We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home”
Review of Etta's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Etta's Place
Ranked #5 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Etta's Place is a favorite of ours. Quiet and homey even though it's in the middle of everything you want to do in downtown Fort Worth. Walking distance to Jubilee Theater, Bass Hall, Circle Theater, restaurants and shopping. Delicious breakfast, library, and comforts of home.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Attended a conference nearby and I was intrigued with Etta's based on the reviews. Like what the others have said, it is a bed and breakfast and I think it's a great option for those who want a more homey feel to their accommodation and have their basic needs met. I stayed in Ben's Bedroom and I loved the comfy bed, walk-in closet (no full length mirror though), and the bathroom (though need more counter space for toiletries). Everyone was friendly and helpful, hot breakfast was great (it's from 7-9 am), they provide basic amenities (soap, shampoo, bath salts, make up remover towelettes, cable tv, free bottled water, free coffee), and I liked that there was an ironing board, iron, fluffy bathrobes, and free strong wifi. It felt like staying at a big country home whose owners like to read, play the piano, or have coffee on the patio.
The reason I am giving 4 stars is because of a couple things that can't be helped. 1) There were some problems with the toilet - the bowl overflowed like it would when your washing machine has too much soap. Luckily, the suds just kinda settled at the bottom and didn't spread throughout the bathroom floor. I didn't get a picture because I had to leave for my conference but I did tell Leslie. She was very concerned and said she would have someone take a look at it. (side note: I thought for a minute it was a self-cleaning toilet, LOL). That night, the toilet didn't overflow but it gurgled once in a while - didn't affect my sleep. By the time I woke up in the morning, there was no gurgling or overflow, so I figured it was something old houses had and would take a while to fix. 2) Because of the location, noise can be a problem for some people. On my first night, there was a party at the rooftop of Reata's that was noisy but ended at 11pm. The second night, there was a jam session at the square. Again, didn't affect my sleep coz I'm used to muffled noise and it was a pretty cool jam session. But don't stay here if you expect solidly soundproofed rooms. Etta's was fully booked but the rooms are spaced out enough from each other that you don't hear the other guests come and go.
Despite these issues, they weren't a deal breaker at all and I would stay at Etta's again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mia21990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Etta's Place has such potential due to location and history, but it completely misses the mark! Service is subpar, no personal attention to guests and breakfast was very disappointing. The quality of our stay is not worth repeating!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FinLilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed in Annie's room. It was roomy and comfortable, but both mornings we were there we were woken at 7am by very loud trash trucks emptying the restaurant garbage. I guess being right next door to Reata has it's benefits and drawbacks. The blinds in our room were also not black out by any means so 7am was very sunny in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Etta's place is like a boutique hotel in a central location in Fort Worth. All staff were very friendly to deal with. The breakfast was lovely and surrounded by many restaurants and shops. Safe to walk around at night. Once we figured out parking it was a breeze. You need to buzz on arrival to check in

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,822 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 114 in Fort Worth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etta's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etta's Place

Address: 200 W 3rd St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-7403
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: ₹ 12,136 - ₹ 14,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Etta's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etta's Place is a 10 bedroom bed and breakfast inn located in downtown Fort Worth's infamous Sundance Square. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shops and night clubs, Etta's Place offers modern-day trailblazers a hospitable place to cool your heels and enjoy Cowtown's gathering place for entertainment. The namesake of the Sundance Kid's enigmatic Texas girlfriend, Etta's Place provides a hideout even the Wild Bunch would be proud of - in the heart of the action yet hidden away with views of Sundance Square for quick getaways. This residential-style inn captures the feel of a southern home and a prestigious private club catering to travelers preferring personal service, privacy, well-appointed accommodations and the best location in Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Etta's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etta`s Place Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing