We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location, bed comfort, air conditioning all score A's but shower & TV C-'s” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location, bed comfort, air conditioning all score A's but shower & TV C-'s”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

For shopping & dining you couldn't find a better location. Nearly anything you could want within 1-3 minutes drive. Huge Super Target with Starbucks just a few hundred yards away. Bed was at least better than avg comfort and AC worked very good. Now the shower & TV is another story. Shower had huge pressure but water came out with needle piercing force, & there was no adjustment. A bath is a better option for our room at least . TV was decent enough flat screen, but signal was analog, & not very sharp. This hotel did have the rent before released on DVD & Netflix feature for $15.99 which we might have done if picture quality would have been better. Pool was outdoors only & too cold for March, but it looked well maintained. We did have a pretty good view of the little reservoir next to property. There was a walking path & benches etc.The comp breakfast had a huge selection from eggs, bacon, biscuits, sausage gravy, to cereal & pancakes. There was a staff member there the whole time keeping it maintained, but alas the quality was avg at best. If you want a real breakfast there is an IHOP a minutes walk across parking lot. Overall it was a good stay & noise level was not bad considering you were in the middle of all the retail areas.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Firetiger,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20). Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you.

Thank you and best regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    28
    14
    10
    12
See reviews for
41
21
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I travel a lot in my business and This hotel and its staff were a breath of fresh air. Good clean room and a very friendly staff made for a good stay.

Better than average breakfast also. I will be back to this property any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, Arkansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

There was no special feature other than location.
We got a fare price and got to stay minutes away
from our business location. The staff seemed
courteous and trained. Everything went without
a hitch. all in all a very good deal.

Roads are changing quickly in this area.
Plan for a few minutes delay and look at exact
route in early before getting close... it's complicated
until the roads are finished.

Very quiet; road work was not a problem otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank todolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express at the end of January. The only problem we encountered was finding the hotel. If you aren't familiar with the area, call the hotel and ask for directions. Maps from Google, Rand McNally, and MapQuest, don't take into account the massive road work taking place in front of the hotel on I-20 and the loop that becomes 820. The hotel is very close (walking distance) to Saltgrass Steakhouse and IHOP. There are many other chain restaurants in the general area. Our room (2 queen beds) was clean and comfortable. Check-in/check-out was quick and easy. Housekeeping showed up mid-morning and kept everything in good order. The complementary breakfast included the usual fare: cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, fruit, juice, coffee, and milk. We would return if we needed a room again on the southwest side of Fort Worth. The beds are REALLY comfy!!!

Room Tip: The third floor on the back side of the hotel (looking out at the Hyatt) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

The hotel is nice enough for the cost and the breakfast is decent. Good for one or two nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick007FSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
#11 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
0.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
Address: 4609 Citylake Blvd W, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,015 - ₹ 11,238
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL! Stay Smart and enjoy our exceptional Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We're located in the heart of Cityview in southwest Fort Worth, which is ideal for business and leisure travelers. If business brings you to Fort Worth, our location is conveniently minutes away from Lockheed Martin, Carswell NAS/Joint Reserve Base, International Plaza Business Park, Texas Department of Transportation Regional Training Center, Alcon Labs, Miller Coors Brewery, Baylor All Saints Hospital, Harris Methodist Hospital Southwest, Texas Christian University, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and many other companies. If business is the last thing on your mind, we're perfectly situated for fun and relaxation. Sharpen your game at Mira Vista Golf Club, Ridglea Country Club, Pecan Valley Municipal Golf Course, or the play where the pros play at the Colonial Country Club. Get some culture at the Fort Worth Zoo or one of the many art and history museums in the Cultural District. The Hulen Mall is less than a mile away, as are more than 150 restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown Fort Worth featuring Sundance Square and the Bass Performance Hall is about 10 minutes away via the Chisholm Trail Tollway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth (i-20)
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing