We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More than I expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn

BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edna
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Edna is a small town, so I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. I haven't been to a Best Western that was more of a hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. Room had free wi-fi, micro/fridge, TV, iron/ironing board. There was a pool, but I didn't use it. Parking is adequate and room comes with free breakfast in the morning (food wasn't all that great, but enough to get your day going). Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and not cramped. The only (minor) complaint I have is about the pillows (not firm enough). Overall, great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlonestar, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your review about our hotel in Edna, TX. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and service. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Hotel Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    24
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
6
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We arrived at this hotel on our way from Houston to Rockport, looking for somewhere to stay for the night, and having found nothing in El Campo, or the other towns on the way. It was a bit pricy at $130, but not a lot else to choose from, and is probably cheaper if you don't just turn up on the doorstep! Nice room, good comfortable beds, and having just got off a 10 hour flight from the UK and driven from Houston, just what we needed. It was also quiet - having seen its location next to the freeway we wondered if it would be noisy, but we heard nothing all night and slept really well. Nice clean bathroom, good shower, and toiletries and hair dryer provided. There is nowhere amazing to eat nearby, so we settled for the next door Whataburger. This turned out not to be too bad, certainly better than we had expected! I would recommend this hotel for a 'just passing through' one night - did the job perfectly for us. Breakfast was included too: good coffee, bagels, eggs and sausages, so all good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlonestar, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your review about our hotel in Edna, TX. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and service. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Hotel Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

I stayed here with some friends of mine. I loved the fact that it is right off the Highway, and you can not miss this place. We arrived at night the parking lots was well lite. The staff was just so friendly very willing to help out and accommodate us. This place is new, very clean. Right when you pull up to the property you can tell that the people that own it takes real good care of the place. Front Desk had me checked in real fast and had us in the rooms real fast. Walked into the rooms and I am very picky about where I lay my head, the rooms were very clean and organized. Has fast Wireless internet, with a refridgerator and microwave. After being in the room for a few minutes the front desk called to make sure that everything was great in the room for me, The breakfast is a full hot breakfast, and was excellent. When we got ready to leave my battery was dead, and the front desk person even came out and jumped mr off. I will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna_taylor1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edna
14.0 km away
Motel 6 Ganado
Motel 6 Ganado
#1 of 1 in Ganado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.6 km away
Jackson Inn
Jackson Inn
#1 of 1 in Edna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn
Address: 310 E Houston Highway, Edna, TX
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Edna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edna
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,663 - ₹ 9,746
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our BEST WESTERN Edna hotel enjoy taking advantage of the great outdoors at Brackenridge Recreational Park. No matter what type of adventure you have in mind, you can find it here. An outdoor swimming pool and spa ensures that you don’t have to go far to work on that tan or enjoy a cool swim. However, it’s also important to get started each morning on the right note. That’s why we offer a free, full hot breakfast buffet with hot waffles, Danishes, muffins, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee and several kinds of juice. Business travelers prefer our Edna hotel because of our superior location. The Formosa Plastic Corporation®, Jackson County Hospital, petrochemical plants and oil & gas exploration are just minutes away. If you’re here for business with the Jackson County Courthouse, oil and gas exploratory services or other various businesses in the region, your commute will be quick from our property. There’s plenty of free truck and RV parking, and our Edna hotel staff happily welcomes truckers, road trippers and RVers from around the country. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room, making it easy to plan the day’s activities or check that work email. Before heading off to the Texana Raceway or Texana State Park, our staff is happy to provide tips and recommendations to make the most of your vacation. Boating, fishing, hunting, racing and local rodeos are just a sampling of what makes Edna the perfect vacation destination. There are ceiling fans in all guest rooms along with a microwave and refrigerator for your comfort. Are you here for an extended stay? You’ll feel right at home, especially with those hearty all-American breakfasts greeting you every morning. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing