We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
21
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
21
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlygreat priceeasy accessgreat breakfastfront desk staffbreakfast roomclean facilitystaying at this hotelmicrowavetripsexpresswayhallwaymexicoplan
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. Rooms and property are clean and staff very friendly. Rates are very reasonable. Breakfast is good. Normal foods and beverages. Complimentary coffee all day. Rooms are large with plenty of storage and large closet. Will definitely be returning to this property.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

we stayed 3 nights everything was wonderful from the time we checked in. the staff was friendly and very helpful about giving directions where to eat, shop etc. our room was spotless. the breakfast was wonderful and super clean, will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: stay here it was great!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jross777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed here this month, and was disappointed. While the bed was okay, and the rate was low, the room was not very clean and was in a state of disrepair. TV signal was poor, hair on the bathroom floor. It is right off the highway and the second day there we couldn't get to the hotel because there had been a shooting on the access road right in front of it and the CSI team was blocking the road. We left and went to another hotel. If you are staying in this area make sure there is security. I'd rather stay closer to McAllen or Harlingen. It is very dark since the city of Donna does not have lights on the highway on too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0s0ri0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We just drove 12 hours today (Dec. 11, 2016) for this? The TV did not work. The sink had 2 hairs in it. The bathtub had a hair and a bug in it. And now for the BEST part: I had to clean the toilet myself. Under the toilet seat lid had "spray" dried on it. Under the toilet seat had "splatter" dried on it. Around the lip and on top of the toilet bowl had dried "splatter". I can't make this stuff up. The nice lady at the front desk offered to change our room, but after already unpacking all our stuff for what is to be a 6 night stay, we chose not to move. We chose this hotel based on excellent online reviews. If I were management, I'd be embarrassed and humiliated. Simply shameful.

Room Tip: Stay at your own risk.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heavyload57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights while visiting for thanksgiving. The location was within 1/4 mile of where our family lives so that was a great start. The check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and well stocked. The parking was great. We were right next to the side door so we could take a short walk to the car. The breakfast was delicious. The last 2 nights we were here there were at least 20 police officers staying there so we felt very safe. It was a great little spot. Especially for the price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews