We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few nights in Donna Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed 6 nights at this motel, Large room, lots of space, with the extras, like refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer. New, nice and clean, with business like staff. Had a pool, exercise room, but no hot tub. Wifi was good, Couple negatives were assigned a assisted living room, the bathroom was large, but little counter space, The breakfast was complete with scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, cereals and all that but the food and coffee were not hot all the mornings we were there. Nice location, just off expressway, one way access road in front of motel. Did recommend to friends coming next week, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: it is several story, we were on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. Rooms and property are clean and staff very friendly. Rates are very reasonable. Breakfast is good. Normal foods and beverages. Complimentary coffee all day. Rooms are large with plenty of storage and large closet. Will definitely be returning to this property.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

we stayed 3 nights everything was wonderful from the time we checked in. the staff was friendly and very helpful about giving directions where to eat, shop etc. our room was spotless. the breakfast was wonderful and super clean, will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: stay here it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jross777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed here this month, and was disappointed. While the bed was okay, and the rate was low, the room was not very clean and was in a state of disrepair. TV signal was poor, hair on the bathroom floor. It is right off the highway and the second day there we couldn't get to the hotel because there had been a shooting on the access road right in front of it and the CSI team was blocking the road. We left and went to another hotel. If you are staying in this area make sure there is security. I'd rather stay closer to McAllen or Harlingen. It is very dark since the city of Donna does not have lights on the highway on too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0s0ri0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We just drove 12 hours today (Dec. 11, 2016) for this? The TV did not work. The sink had 2 hairs in it. The bathtub had a hair and a bug in it. And now for the BEST part: I had to clean the toilet myself. Under the toilet seat lid had "spray" dried on it. Under the toilet seat had "splatter" dried on it. Around the lip and on top of the toilet bowl had dried "splatter". I can't make this stuff up. The nice lady at the front desk offered to change our room, but after already unpacking all our stuff for what is to be a 6 night stay, we chose not to move. We chose this hotel based on excellent online reviews. If I were management, I'd be embarrassed and humiliated. Simply shameful.

Room Tip: Stay at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heavyload57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donna
4.2 km away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Best Western Town Center Inn
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
14.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Edinburg
63 reviews
11.1 km away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 495 W Expressway 83, Highway 83 and Hutto Road, Donna, TX 78537-4146 (Formerly Donna Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Donna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 5,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing