We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience with courtyard”
Review of Courtyard Denton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denton
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here only one night but it was everything you could ask for. Quick effortless check-in, friendly staff, comfy beds and nice rooms. Everything looked new and well kept. The bedrooms were quiet and relaxing. No complaints.

Stayed: February 2012
2  Thank felixfelicis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Clean large room, with king bed and a good choice of TV channels. The initial room I was offered was next to the elevator which suffered from the noise of the elevator motor; fortunatly the helpful reception staff were happy o find me an alternative room.

The bar and restaurant areas are nice and spacious, my only complaint during this stay was that the swimming pool was broken during the full week.

Stayed: October 2011
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip and it was great all around. There were lots of quiet public spaces that were great for impromtu meetings with my colleagues. There are 4 restaurants in walking distance and there is enough of a selection of food and drink at their little cafe to find something if you don't feel like going out. Everything was very convenient. The breakfast service was very quick and good. I loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi for some quick laps, never crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPRIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My first mistake was not staying here the last time I visited family in Corinth! The service was AMAZING! Our room was spotless and felt as comfortable as home. The gym equipment (specifically treadmill) was of great quality! I had the best night sleep on their new memory-foam mattresses. The greatest benefit, it had all the necessities for traveling with a child: refrigerator and microwave. This will be the go to hotel for my future travels!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of our property! We are so glad you found our property and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We've visited Denton many times over the last two years while our daughter was in a master's program at the UNT. Although we've stayed in several other hotels in the city, we always come back to the Courtyard because it's clean and in a good location. There are several restaurants within walking distance and a "small" mall within a mile or so. The management is efficient and works to make our stay the best possible. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All of our rooms have been great.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of our property. Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest is extremely satisfied. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
8.5 km away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denton

Address: 2800 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6879
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: ₹ 7,452 - ₹ 16,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing