We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
45
30
10
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
30
10
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake texomaturkey sausagenext morningroom was cleanfront desk agentchoctaw resortgood nights sleepgreat propertycoffee makerhot breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulwould stay here againstayed one nightjacuzzihighwaymicrowavetruck
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

$134.47 with AAA discount for one of two remaining rooms, both king-size "suites", ours with insufficient lighting and shopworn in every way. The heat pump runs constantly, which becomes irritating, unless the guest turns off the system and lives with stuffy room.... Breakfast room was understaffed. The one employee could not keep food items filled and never got out to wipe the sticky, crumb-covered tables. And this HIE offers no cookies at the late-afternoon check in! There should be better value in room quality along Hiway 75 at Denison!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and breakfast staff. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and we will do our best to correct them. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Booked through hotwire for two nights and was extremely pleased with the Holiday Inn Express!! The room was spacious, clean, AC worked well. The only negative I have is that the bed was harder than I prefer. The continental breakfast was far above average with plenty of choices AND stayed open until noon on the weekends! Never have seen a continental breakfast stay open past 10:00 am anywhere else. Front desk staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oklahomabiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed our new extended breakfast hours that will be going on until December! Please come back and see us if you are in the area again, we would love to have you stay with us!

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

this hotel is nice and quite. easy to get to, close to shopping and restaurants..
a good place to stop while traveling. the staff will bend over backwards to please. the breakfast is the only thing that I would down grade, I have had much better

Room Tip: no tip needed the whole area is quite
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hello Charles!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your kind words. Our staff really values customer service and making sure we do what we can to make our guest stay a great one! They will be happy to hear about the recognition from this review you've given them. Please come back and see us if you are ever in our area again!

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hot Breakfast was good.

The location was a little difficult to get to, but we figured it out.

For the cons. My coworker and I tried the chocolate milk (separate cartons) and it was awful, not out of date but not cold either.

I was very disappointed with the fitness center. It was very warm in there with no air flow. No problem getting a sweat at least. Of the three machines in there, one was officially out of order, the bike had several breaks to minor parts and the third was for the most part unresponsive to button pushes.

Overall, I would stay there again and the minor inconveniences did not hamper the overall stay.

Great rate too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PolarBearTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I deeply apologize for the milk issue. We are in process of obtaining a new refrigerator to house dairy products and other cold items during breakfast to ensure freshness of these products.

In regards to the fitness center, we are gearing up for replacement equipment and new ac units. Unfortunately, your visit was during the phase where we have not completed work. Again, I do apologize.

We do hope you are able to stay with us again in the future so we are able to show you the changes.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there twice this month on different weekends while visiting ailing family member. Staff was friendly room clean good wifi. They even greeted me by name as I was leaving. Will stay there again. Rates are cheaper than HI in Durant ok and still only 20 min from Casino

Stayed: August 2016
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear William J,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Making sure our guest are met with a happy and hard working staff and clean rooms is something our hotel takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in the area!

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews