We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, great hotel......but bring an electrical outlet strip or two!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Reviewed 31 December 2016

GOOD POINTS
What a great hotel, nice comfortable beds, great bathroom & shower, Kuerig coffee maker in the room, fridge, great TV. Nice exercise room, nice snack pantry, ice machines on all floors except 3rd, nice indoor swimming pool, good internet connection, fantastic free breakfast, lots of parking, very friendly & efficient front desk, lots of luggage carts.

DETRIMENTS
An absolutely lousy electrical set up. There was no available outlet between the beds, just a two-hole outlet that the lamp and clock radio was plugged into. Only one two-hole outlet next to the desk/computer table, and one of those already occupied by the lamp. There WAS NOT A SINGLE PLACE TO PLUG IN A USB CHARGER, A SMARTWATCH CHARGER, A C-PAP, or any other electrical devices you may travel with. We travel a lot, and have experience poor electrical planning in hotels before, so we had a few strip outlets with us, and managed to make do. But..it boggles my mind to run into a hotel these days that has such tech-deficient planning. At least they did have decent Wi-Fi.

Would I stay her again...Absolutely, but definately not without bringing my own strip outlets.


FISHERMEN
One more thing.... This is a nice comfortable, classy place to stay and it is reasonably priced and within a 30 minute drive of several area marinas /guide services on Lake Texoma. I recommend this over the places at the lake, mainly because it is so comfortable and there are many, many great places to eat/drink close to here.

Room Tip: No special views here, it has a field in back & commercial properties in front. Go for closest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for all the information you provided for any future guest of our hotel! We are looking forward to some exciting changes in 2017, and more USB and plug ins, are included in this plan. I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay was up to standard though, and you were able to enjoy all our other amenities! We appreciate all our reviews from our guest, especially detailed ones like yours! We hope that your year has started off well and that in the near future you will choose us again for your hotel needs!

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

$134.47 with AAA discount for one of two remaining rooms, both king-size "suites", ours with insufficient lighting and shopworn in every way. The heat pump runs constantly, which becomes irritating, unless the guest turns off the system and lives with stuffy room.... Breakfast room was understaffed. The one employee could not keep food items filled and never got out to wipe the sticky, crumb-covered tables. And this HIE offers no cookies at the late-afternoon check in! There should be better value in room quality along Hiway 75 at Denison!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and breakfast staff. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and we will do our best to correct them. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Booked through hotwire for two nights and was extremely pleased with the Holiday Inn Express!! The room was spacious, clean, AC worked well. The only negative I have is that the bed was harder than I prefer. The continental breakfast was far above average with plenty of choices AND stayed open until noon on the weekends! Never have seen a continental breakfast stay open past 10:00 am anywhere else. Front desk staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oklahomabiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed our new extended breakfast hours that will be going on until December! Please come back and see us if you are in the area again, we would love to have you stay with us!

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

this hotel is nice and quite. easy to get to, close to shopping and restaurants..
a good place to stop while traveling. the staff will bend over backwards to please. the breakfast is the only thing that I would down grade, I have had much better

Room Tip: no tip needed the whole area is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hello Charles!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your kind words. Our staff really values customer service and making sure we do what we can to make our guest stay a great one! They will be happy to hear about the recognition from this review you've given them. Please come back and see us if you are ever in our area again!

Sincerely,

David P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hot Breakfast was good.

The location was a little difficult to get to, but we figured it out.

For the cons. My coworker and I tried the chocolate milk (separate cartons) and it was awful, not out of date but not cold either.

I was very disappointed with the fitness center. It was very warm in there with no air flow. No problem getting a sweat at least. Of the three machines in there, one was officially out of order, the bike had several breaks to minor parts and the third was for the most part unresponsive to button pushes.

Overall, I would stay there again and the minor inconveniences did not hamper the overall stay.

Great rate too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PolarBearTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I deeply apologize for the milk issue. We are in process of obtaining a new refrigerator to house dairy products and other cold items during breakfast to ensure freshness of these products.

In regards to the fitness center, we are gearing up for replacement equipment and new ac units. Unfortunately, your visit was during the phase where we have not completed work. Again, I do apologize.

We do hope you are able to stay with us again in the future so we are able to show you the changes.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
31.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
30.9 km away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma

Address: 715 N Point Lookout Dr, Denison, TX 75020-1262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: ₹ 5,351 - ₹ 6,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Lake Texoma Hotel Features Excellent Facilities Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Denison North - Lake Texoma situated in Denison, Texas. Our Denison hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Families will love staying at our Denison hotel, located off I-75 near the Texas/Oklahoma border. We offer convenient access to numerous local attractions, including the birthplace of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Lake Texoma, shopping at major retail outlets and nine beautiful city parks. Other nearby activities include the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and the historic downtown arts district. Business travelers appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Denison, TX. Situated just outside town, we are within a short distance of many large companies such as Starr Aircraft, Texoma Medical Center, Alcoa Building Products, Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Business travelers lodging in our Denison hotel can utilize both our meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center. While staying at our choice Denison, Texas hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor swimming pool with spa, a modern Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Lake Texoma hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denison North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing