We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I mafe my reservation for the wrong date and was a no show. I showed up the nex t day. The hotel did not change me for the previous night. The front desk staff was very helpful fixing my mistake. One more thing the breakfast is great.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you so much for your rent review for Holiday Inn Express in Denison! We are very pleased you had a great stay and it was our pleasure to make sure you were taken care of.

We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!

Best regards,
David P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Let me start with the only positive thing: the breakfast was good. That's it. Other than that, this hotel has NOTHING going for it.

We walked into our room and I went to the bathroom. I peeked into the shower and there was BLACK MOLD covering the caulking in the shower. I called the front desk and they had us switched to a different room. This room still had mold in the shower. Not *as much* but it was still present. The mattress was extremely hard and the sheets were dirty and thin. The AC unit had cords visibly hanging from the bottom and water dripping from it. The window casing was cracked. The floors in the hallways and breakfast area were extremely dirty, so much so that I was afraid to let my child walk on them. The pool area was ABHORRENT. The pool deck was coming up in chunks and the pool water was cloudy and dirty. The hand rail was dangerously loose and the whole area reeked of sweat. We didn't even attempt to enter the water as I was concerned about health risks.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially families with children. You are much better off at the Hampton Inn across the street.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Casey M,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you had a satisfying breakfast. However, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings particularly cleanliness of the room and facilities were below par. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express hotels and have always enjoyed my experience. However, the experience at this hotel was not the same. Upon our arrival, we had hair in several places throughout our shower. The toilet ran nonstop. We were placed in a room right by the elevator which seemed extremely convenient since we were in and out so much. This proved to not be such a good thing. You could constantly hear the elevator at all hours of the night. The gym held only 3 pieces of equipment. It was extremely hot and humid in the gym and the tv was "out of service". The lamp in the room flickered on and off. The beds were decent enough and the rest of the room was clean. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was friendly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Carmen M,

Thank you for your loyalty in choosing Holiday Inn Express for your travel needs. We appreciate to hear feedback from our guests as this guides us in monitoring and improving areas that may benefit from additional attention. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had during your stay, especially with the bathroom cleanliness, fitness center and noise disturbance. We will certainly look into these issues to work on areas of improvement and achieve superior guest satisfaction. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I really like everything else about the hotel - good location, non-smoking, huge room, clean, friendly staff, good price. I've literally worked 30 years traveling as a road warrior - hitting all 50 states along the way. Thousands of motels/hotels - but this mattress is like laying on cement. Cheaply made, hard as a rock. (Unless I just got the unlucky room - and the other beds are okay? Either way I can't chance it to come back here for another sleepless night.)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Rick F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our mattress. It is truly regrettable that this has affected your overall satisfaction with our hotel. I truly would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay. Nevertheless, rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account and these concerns you have mentioned will be looked into. It is always in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that you will give us the chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I Stayed at this Hotel rather than the Hilton Gardens (where I usually stay) because this hotel had an indoor pool. When we arrived we discovered that the pool was closed for service, the TV in the exercise room was out- of- service and the coffee was cold ( out of service coffee pot?). The vending machines only sell drinks, no chips, crackers or candy to be found.
To their credit the people at the desk were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcficke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear mcficke,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the front desk service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool closure, fitness center amenities and vending machines. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
31.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
31.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma

Address: 715 N Point Lookout Dr, Denison, TX 75020-1262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: ₹ 5,398 - ₹ 7,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Lake Texoma Hotel Features Excellent Facilities Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Denison North - Lake Texoma situated in Denison, Texas. Our Denison hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Families will love staying at our Denison hotel, located off I-75 near the Texas/Oklahoma border. We offer convenient access to numerous local attractions, including the birthplace of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Lake Texoma, shopping at major retail outlets and nine beautiful city parks. Other nearby activities include the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and the historic downtown arts district. Business travelers appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Denison, TX. Situated just outside town, we are within a short distance of many large companies such as Starr Aircraft, Texoma Medical Center, Alcoa Building Products, Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Business travelers lodging in our Denison hotel can utilize both our meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center. While staying at our choice Denison, Texas hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor swimming pool with spa, a modern Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Lake Texoma hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denison North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing