We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Ranked #41 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Always a great place to stay in Dallas. Very convenient to almost anywhere in Dallas. Hotel very accommodating. Great breakfast. Nice attitude all the way around.

Room Tip: I always like a lower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddesk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWalzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear ddesk1,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking a moment to let us know about your experience. We are very fortunate to have such as great location, easy access to Downtown Dallas, Love Field Airport and the many attractions and businesses in the area.

I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team members. We all look forward to your next trip to Dallas and your next stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    242
    119
    60
    30
See reviews for
240
119
55
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Decided to have a quick weekend getaway from Oklahoma City and decided to try Dallas and this hotel. Had a great time!! Checked in at 7:20p, front desk clerk made sure to tell us that the Manager's Reception would be over at 7:30p...lucky for us, we were the last ones in line. Discovered there was a volleyball tournament going on and teams were also staying in the hotel...not one problem with noise. Morning breakfast was excellent also. Had to make 1 call for an extra blanket, and they brought it up within 10 minutes. Didn't try the restaurant because we found other local places, but the stay overall was great. Would give this hotel 5 stars BUT they charge for wifi (who does that anymore?!) and, while trying to find the hotel from I35, the neighborhood is a little sketchy...not really bad, but just enough to make you wonder if you made a wrong turn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRHrdrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed in ten different hotels last year and this was my favourite. Everything was excellent, the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The public area's were immaculately clean as were the rooms. The beds - extremely comfortable, the rooms in general were lovely. I particularly like Embassy Suites for their space and convenience but this particular hotel excelled in a chain I find superior already.
The breakfasts were so good and so plentiful. It would be too easy to go away from here waddling! We also really enjoyed the managers reception in the evenings. I didn't expect the Margarita's to be as strong as they were which was a mistake I made only once! It might be complimentary but it's not *cheap*!
With the shuttle to and from the airport and a restaurant serving delectable prime rib I didn't need or want to go anywhere but here during the course of our stay (for a convention)
I would return every time I go to Dallas with pleasure and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This embassy suites hotel is located very close to Dallas Love Field and without traffic only about 10 minutes to SMU. Note that in rush hour it took us over half an hour to make the trip on the route indicated by the GPS, we later found out that there are other roads that may have been better. It is an atrium style hotel that I feel is in need of some renovation. I noticed upon check in that there was dirt dripping down the wallpaper in the office and that clued me in to some problems. The rooms are adequate but not attractive. Living room furniture is worn and outdated. The bed was very comfortable and the mattress looked new (I always check for bed bugs). The bathroom was spacious and I appreciated that they have magnifying mirrors, however, the lighting in the bathroom is very dim. Linens were good. Overall I feel that the every day cleaning in the room is very good but deep cleaning is needed. This is usually a result of management not allowing time in the schedule for cleaning beyond the normal turnover duties. The free breakfast was outstanding and included made to order omelets or eggs. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were very friendly and solicitous, however the front desk staff did not go beyond minimal politeness and when we asked for suggestions and directions they gave the impression of being inconvenienced by the question.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 days . The room was clean and spacious. It is very convenient to love field airport with a free shuttle. We ate at Bugattis Restaurant that is with in walking distance. The restaurant was outstanding.
The hotel has a nice indoor pool with a sun deck out back. The patio had both sun and shade areas.
There is a running route just outside their back entrance that is convenient.
There was only one glitch with our stay (they charged us 4 times in one day for internet) but this was quickly and happily taken care of. We would return when we come back to Texas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
11.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Address: 3880 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-5139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Family Hotel in Dallas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,499 - ₹ 16,738
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dallas, the Embassy Suites Hotel is convenient to the downtown business district, as well as a host of area attractions. Complimentary onsite parking, complimentary shuttle to/from Dallas Love Field Airport, North Park Shopping Center, SMU and local businesses within 5 mile radius - Based on availability. Our guest rooms are two-room suites which include complimetary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails in the garden atrium. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, fitness center and outdoor jogging trail. So, whether here for business or pleasure, the Embassy Suites will make each stay one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing