We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, but never written a review before, yet every time I leave I am so pleased that I tell myself I simply MUST do so. The staff at this hotel are warm, welcoming, helpful and efficient. I travel constantly for business and that combination is rare. And my room is always spotless, definately making me comfortable it is thoroughly cleaned. Not just a quick sweep theough i feel at some hotels. The location is great for me, convenient to my office but also easy to get to so many fun restaurants and shopping areas. I went to the west village on this last trip. It was so close and so fun. And all of the comments about the train do not bother me at all. I've heard it, but it shuts down at night and has never once affected my sleep. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate the review. The West Village is one of the best places to window shop. Brooks Brothers, Gap, Banana Republic, Ann Taylor and Tommy Bahama are wonderful. But the over sized Starbucks finishes off the night...or gives a second wind.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

...you will be fine. This is an excellent facility EXCEPT for the pair of train tracks running both in front and behind the hotel. The restaurant served a very enjoyable and varied menu selection. The rooms were clean and well appointed with updated furniture and amenities. The front desk and the breakfast staffs were very helpful and friendly. If you are a light sleeper, however, be prepared to be awakened at least twice per night by the passing trains. There is a major thoroughfare crossing the tracks across the street from the front door, so the trains must sound the horns many times as they approach it...all night long.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPaq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear CPaq,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center. I do apologize for the ambient noise in the area surrounding the hotel. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room was very clean with new carpeting. The hotel unfortunately is right next to the train tracks and regardless of your room location you will hear the trains as they pass by and sound their whistle. Service was good and food was above average. If you're a heavy sleeper stay here with no worries, if not keep searching.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,
My staff and I pride ourselves on customer service. Dallas is a large city and being centrally located has both pros and cons. Please note the hotel is not just a two sided structure and we have multiple views and directions to choose from. Please ask for a view away from Market and Downtown. We look forward to a future stay.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, and was serenaded each night by loud trains every hour, did not sleep much as a result. The room was clean bu run down, and the bathroom smacked of the 1980's. On two days my wake up call did not happen, and it made for some frustrating moments.

I travel a lot, and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,
I am sorry your stay was not more enjoyable. We have three sides of the hotel because the building is a triangle. We would be happy to arrange for you to move rooms and even improve your view. Admittedly, not all guests like the bathroom wall texture. But as noted, we provide a clean comfortable guestroom. I had not heard of the other items you had mentioned previously but I do follow up on all feedback. Please consider staying with us again and I am positive your stay will be more than enjoyable.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were due to fly back to Kansas City that afternoon but the weather had different thoughts. We scrambled to get a room at our favorite H.I. in the Galleria area but they were booked up. Our travel agency found this one. It was only 3 miles from our facility which at 5 PM was 20 minutes in travel time.
We were recognized as platinum members but we were not offered an upgrade. Frankly, at the time of this review, I do not know if they have suites.

The room was a double bed. Very modern and updated. Had plenty of outlets for us business types with all our hook ups. Of course the regular stuff. Free wifi, fridge, flat screen HDTV,

I was on the 4th floor and you can see Interstate 35 from the window but the noise was minimal.

The neighborhood I can not comment on as I have not "hung" out in this vicinity.

All in all if I was unable to go to my "fav" hotel in Dallas, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the fourth floor. Seems to be nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodrow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at such a difficult time. I hope we are able to host your stay again soon.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 6,361 - ₹ 13,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing