We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location BUT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #9 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel. The hotel is attached to the Galleria mall. It is few steps away from the American Girl store in Dallas- a must see for families with little girls like mine.
I booked this hotel through American Express travel and the price is just the same as what the hotel website offers. Price is reasonable for a hotel with this rating. I was very disappointed with their sheets and towels. My towel rugs are definitely better than their bath towels- theirs are old and dingy. Very comparable to the towels that you see in cheap hair salons or spas. Very disappointing. Their sheets are not any better. Dirty and old. No matter how much times you wash them but because they are really old and used , they will never look clean and fresh. I think for 200/day accommodation, the hotel can afford new sets of towels and sheets. Time to throw those towels and sheets away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalanggaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney V, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hi PalanggaTexas,

Thank you for your review. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our close proximity to the Galleria Dallas, especially the American Girl store with your little girls. I apologize that the linens in your guest room were less than pleasing, but I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we will look further into the state of our towels and sheets to determine which ones need to be replaced. On your next stay with us, please note that our front desk and housekeeping staff are always happy to accommodate any requests for amenity and toiletry replacements or provide assistance on any other needs you may have.

We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,

Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing Coordinator
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,026 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very large, comfortable room. Comfortable bed, decent furniture, big window letting in lots of light. Very much a large corporate chain, all the rooms pretty much identical (benchmarked against colleagues' who were staying with me), though that said I had an end-of-corridor room which had an even larger bathroom appropriate for people with mobility issues. Long corridors straight out of The Shining. Location is where a map will show you - work out if that is appropriate for your stay. It is indeed right on the mall, which has plentiful shopping, cafes, an ice rink etc. Smallish bar on first floor with good service. Ate late(ish) at Oceanaire and had good seafood (was able to compare 3 or 4 different types of US oysters as a starter) but reluctant, bad service from a waiter who clearly was annoyed that we were keeping him from going home (we arrived well within the time that the restaurant stated it was open). We were sanguine about this but it would have ruined the dinner had it been something we'd been particularly looking forward to. Lobby staff, however, were great and all in all couldn't fault it. Good value, too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semdocumentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hi semdocumentos,

Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad that you were pleased with your overall stay and experience. However, I apologize that your service at The Oceanaire Seafood Room was less than satisfactory, but I am glad that you were able to enjoy their delectable cuisine as it is truly some of the best around!

We look forward to having you back with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing Coordinator
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Westin is quite a nice facility with welcoming front office staff. The men and women at around the front desk are quite accommodating and friendly. (However, this is another beautiful hotel with lackluster front door staff! It is so easy and essential for the first person to enthusiastically greet visitors! Not ever done here.). Everyone else makes up for them, even the support staff in the meeting areas.
Nice views from the rooms. Each room is large, and comfortable, with very comfortable beds and well-appointed bath rooms.
Great work-out area, just ok outdoor pool.
Galleria mall connected makes for good people watching, and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hi Speaker76,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. I appreciate you bringing to our attention that our front door staff did not greet you as eagerly as you had hoped for upon your arrival, and I assure you that the level of enthusiasm will be improved in the future. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing Coordinator
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just had an enjoyable weekend at this property. This place is an old property, but you wouldn't know it by the appearance. They have renovated the hotel, top-to-bottom. When we arrived, we were greeted by "Rolando" @ the front desk. He was professional, prompt & very courteous. We were gieven a very updated, tastefully designed room with a heavenly king bed, walk-in shower & pleanty of room to relax. Every employee we encountered, even housekeeping, were exceptionally courteous. Addition: Great restaurants in & within walking distance to this property.

Room Tip: Join the SPG Card Program. Frequent Starwood hotels & get on the Starwood Floor. Just another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney V, Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hi donz06,

Thank you for your kind review of our renovated property and excellent staff as we are very proud of the amenities and service we provide our guests. I am also glad you were able to take advantage of the top tier restaurants in and around the hotel during your stay as it is always nice to have everything you need right at your fingertips. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing Coordinator
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is top of the line times ten. Definitely the nicest hotel that I've stayed in in a long, long while. The rooms are HUGE, the furniture is tasteful and interesting, the pool is amazing and the fitness room is the biggest in any hotel that I've ever been to.

The only hitch is the location isn't great for tourists. While you're literally staying at the best mall in Dallas -- and while the hotel has several access points that can take you directly into the mall -- if you're hoping to do things outside or within walking distance, there's just not much to do.

If I were taking my family to see the city, though, I'd probably STILL stay here. The hotel is so nice that I'd spring for a few cabs to the destinations that we wanted to see around town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "Executive Levels." It comes with a really nice breakfast --- eggs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hi wferriter,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel renovations, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to shopping in the Galleria Dallas. Although the outdoor activities were not all you had hoped for, we are certainly happy to provide you with a map of guided paths for running, walking or sightseeing. Since our location is within five to ten minutes of many area attractions, venues, museums and other North Texas staples, there are many activities we have on-hand to provide you.

Thank you again for your review, and we can’t wait to have you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing Coordinator
The Westin Galleria Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,133 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 207 in Dallas
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75240-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dallas
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 9,741 - ₹ 25,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing