We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditionally elegant; great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Ranked #14 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditionally elegant; great hotel”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Traditionally elegant and charming. Rooms are spacious, ceiling fans, very comfortable beds, quality bedding. All staff is friendly. Library Bar is wonderful, like the Algonquin in NY.

Room Tip: Corner king room are spacious and charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    246
    71
    43
    20
See reviews for
169
340
84
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Love the cieling fan in the room.
Old world charm and true Texas warmth.
Stayed there on business for 3 days, enjoyed every one of them.
My daughter stayed with me and used the coutesy car to sightsee Dallas.
Class act and classier staff.
Food was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor in a double. Nice view and above any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here during an event at the convention center.... And it was great! Our room was great! Everything was very nice and comfortable. My only complaint was when we called the shuttle to pick us up from a restaurant a block from the convention center, it took them over an hour to get us because the driver got lost... Yet we told them the exact intersection! Besides that, absolutely no complaints...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I were in Dallas for a week on business this past January, and chose the Warwick for its historic character and charm. This is not a chrome and glass cookie-cutter hotel chain...it has a stately charm that distinguishes it from the usual big city boxes. This hotel does have some years under its belt, and the hallways may seem a little narrow and dark, but the service is first rank. From the front desk staff to the seamstress we were treated with exceptional friendliness and caring.
We received a special rate for the week of our stay, so the relative smallness of our room (it did have a king-sized bed & writing desk) was compensated for by the excellent price. We enjoyed the Library Bar's cozy, friendly atmosphere, and we found the food in the restaurant particularly good for breakfast. There are a couple of quaint little restaurants nearby that are worth a try...particularly an indian-themed vegan place just down the street.
All-in-all, the Warwick provided a pleasantly distinctive experience in Dallas and we would happily return for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The Melrose is an elegant, historic, well maintained hotel in the heart of a gay entertainment district. Rooms are very comfortable. I love that they have soft music playing in the room when I arrive. I love the restaurant for Sunday breakfast, although it is great at anytime. "The Library", their bar, is upscale and relaxing. Rooms are comfortable, with great beds. Great touches, such as soft music playing when you enter the room.

My only complaint is the price of parking. The room price is fair until you add a $23 parking fee. Then, the price is not so reasonable. There is plentiful free street parking, so the fee does not make sense.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinInSouthBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,461 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,163 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,596 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Property: Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,953 - ₹ 19,129
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing