We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend at the Mansion on Turtle Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #14 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, I knew this place was special. I spent the weekend here with my sisters and mother in law. We had the a package through American Express that included continental breakfast and dinner one night. Everything about this hotel was perfection. The rooms, the staff, the restaurant. The entire staff seemed to be waiting to serve us alone (even though the hotel was busy). Absolutely the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! Room A+, Food A+, Service A+

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aslavetofashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 541 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Following two weeks of moving from hotel to hotel in Canada and the USA I arrived in Dallas to spend my last night at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. This is truely a beautifull hotel set in a quite residential area.

Arriving by car I was warmly welcomed at the front of the hotel and led inside to to reception for a friendly and professional checkin at the front desk, followed by the porter who on entering the room went out of his way to explain the room amenities to me.

The rooms like the rest of the hotel exude a quite ambience that makes you feel welcome and comfortable. The bar was subdued with a warm and moody feel with great barmen and the dinner, that by the way you can have either in the restaurant or the bar was of excellent quality. Dare I say that after some weeks of "fry's"etc it was a delight to be served what I would describe as ""Cuisine Nouvelle" prepared by a truely professional chef. Wonderfull.

Nothing was a bother to the staff here and I can only say that at any time in Dallas in the future I will be staying here.

Without one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: I had a room with a small balcony with French doors that was excellent but cannot comment on other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel was spectacular and worth every dollar. Huge, spotless, comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Free limo service to local restaurants. Spa services were wonderful. Had an amazing dinner in the hotel restaurant. This hotel is first class all the way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alspat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We don't usually stay in 5 star hotels. I am a bargain shopper and usually only get 4 star hotels. We have stayed in tons of resorts all over the US and Caribbean, and I have never stayed in a place that I liked more. Overall, I thought it was great. We only used the bathrobes once, so I'm not sure if they replace them, but the shower and hot water and everything else was great. It is convenient to some places but not all. The bath salts and lotion was a really cool surprise. They even leave cotton balls and cue tips out for you. Not big things, but they made you feel welcome. I told them it was our anniversary and they sent up some chocolate covered strawberries and mango tea. I will most definetly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnamance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This property reminds me of the Hotel Bel Air, if you have ever been there. Small, intimate, eclectic with a feel that is more like stepping into a large guest house vs a resort or hotel property. It resides in Turtle Creek which has lovely trails nearby and is close to shopping but not within walking distance. There truly is not alot to do in the immediate vicinity of the Mansion, but a 5-10 minute drive will take to you to the best shopping Dallas has to offer. The staff is helpful and attentive and the restaurant is very nice. Since Dean Fearing left years ago, it has never been the same.

I think this is a wonderful property but for me, the Ritz Carlton Dallas is by far a better choice as the staff, the rooms, the restaurant and the spa really left a lasting impression.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBHAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 206 in Dallas
1,191 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 206 in Dallas
1,097 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
7,026 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#53 of 206 in Dallas
478 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#8 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 20,888 - ₹ 47,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing