We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Ranked #135 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Close to airport, good shuttle service, clean. Useful for an overnight stopover between flights (which is what i was doing there). Noisy air conditioner with only low and high settings. so typical of so many hotels these days. These units should be outlawed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halrhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    193
    178
    146
    172
See reviews for
279
105
98
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great breakfast.. You got to make your own waffles which was quite an experience with my family. Great fitness room too, but the room I got was disgusting. Moth balls everywhere, moths everywhere, spiders all over the bathroom floor, and what really got me pissed was I saw a little nasty creepy crawly bug in my bed. And for that reason I will not go back to that dirty place nor recommend it to anyone I like. The lady came in, and made my bed, so if I saw that bug I'm sure she probably did too, and that's trifiling if she didn't even care. I don't care what anyone else says building 10 was just plain nasty.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLASHAWTHORN, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I sincerely apologize if your was stay was anything less than pleasant. Situations such as these allow us to improve in areas where we did not know a problem existed.I only wish you had expressed your concerns while here at the hotel so we could have the chance to rectify and resolve the issue. My first concern is always the customer, so if you could please contact me here at 214 688 1010 I would be happy do discuss the problem and see if there is any issue. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Rooms where clean.Staff was very friendly.Great price for the room.I would highly recommend..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsmamaplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Price seemed too low for what I got. Stayed for a week, and found out all the rooms have a full kitchen. location was perfect for going to downtown and uptown. Def thumbs up

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

For the money this is a great value. Close enough for the Dallas Market Center clean confortable rooms and free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRANKFONTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
14.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
2.2 km away
Ramada Dallas Love Field
Ramada Dallas Love Field
#143 of 203 in Dallas
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
Address: 7900 Brookriver Dr, Dallas, TX 75247-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,226 - ₹ 7,937
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing