We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
210
202
105
67
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
202
105
67
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo goat close to downtown room was clean dallas market nice place to stay hilton anatole enjoyed my stay yogurt would stay here again free breakfast business trip love field dennys tx conference
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I would Highly Recommend staying here to everyone! Great Pool, Great Breakfast, very clean, quite, great place to relax. Mr. Patel and his staff made my stay one of the best Ive had for business in a long time!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cbondo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western K, General Manager at Best Western Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our service and complimenting us. We are encouraged and humbled by the compliments. We will certainly convey your appreciation to Staff. We look forward to serving you again. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The bathroom door didn't close properly and toilet clogged. Asked front desk several times for a plunger never got one as we were leaving finally brought one! Its your problem now. The swimming pool had a ring of dirty grease around top of pool.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank zbottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western K, General Manager at Best Western Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your compliments about staff of the hotel We take pride in providing safe and pleasant service for your lodging needs. We regret that the our service was not up to your expectations and promise that we will strive to improve on your suggestions. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This was a great experience people where just wonderful and the help i received was great would go back here again price is great. People are very nice and explain things very well. Wonderful experience

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fatihelevli0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western K, General Manager at Best Western Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time once again to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. My team is really appreciative of your generous compliments about our work and service. We are glad you enjoy to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a good price for the downtown area. It was in a quieter location and less than 2 miles from many attractions (about a $7 uber ride). It was also close to some of the breweries. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Airam4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western K, General Manager at Best Western Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your business trip to Dallas. We are glad that we met your expectations even though all area. My team is really appreciative of your generous compliments about our rooms and service. We will constantly strive to give an excellent service and product to achieve good complements form you on your next visit with us. Hope see you soon... General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel is about a mile from the medical center. We had an early morning appointment and thought it best to stay overnight before the date. Dallas traffic is heavy and hectic driving conditions.

The hotel staff is excellent. Checkin went very smoothly. I was especially impressed with how they handled my situation. I had a combination of email and gift cards. The clerk knew precisely how to manage my circumstance. Other hotels I've stayed at did not.

The breakfast was average but, there are a lot of menu items including biscuits and gravy and waffles. The water was almost too hot for the coffee and tea. The ice machine is just down the corridor, so that wasn't too much of a problem.

The room was disappointing because we expect more from Best Western. The air conditioner was loud as was the vent in the bathroom. We sometimes leave the bathroom light on with a slight crack in the door at night so we can navigate without bumping into anything.

There aren't enough wall plugs near the beds (none to be frank) or throughout the room. We live in an age of technology, but there isn't anything that beats a wall plug!

The coffee maker was not convenient to any plugs. I ended up using the desk as my base (I plugged it into the desk light plug (technology)).

The desk was very wobbly.

We are of average height, but the bed (king size) was way too high. My wife's feet barely touched the floor.

The toilet tissue dispenser is in a very awkward position. One must reach over almost to the floor to get some. Surely there is some other user-friendly location? There wasn't any way of adjusting the pressure flow of the shower, and it felt like a sandblaster. My wife felt similar feelings.

Entering the room was a problem. No matter what we did, the door would not open. The desk clerk told us it was due to new carpeting in the room. We had to pull forward before the latch would release.

This review may not be indicative of the rest of the accommodations in this Best Western. Overall, it is worth the price for a nights sleep.

There is an excellent place for dining that's a few steps (about a half block) away called Rodeo Goat. Great burgers and airy atmosphere. There may be a wait time, but it's worth it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western K, General Manager at Best Western Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your compliments about staff of the hotel We take pride in providing safe and pleasant service for your lodging needs. We regret that the our service was not up to your expectations and promise that we will strive to improve on your suggestions. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews