We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located downtown - HUGE concierge lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas Marriott City Center
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for one night last week. It was a nice surprise to find a Marriott in downtown Dallas. Formerly a Westin (I believe), it is adjacent to an urban mall / office building with an indoor ice rink in the center. Self-service parking is available; however, this is not affiliated with the hotel and is fairly pricey. I left the ramp twice - $18 after a few hours and $11 overnight. By contrast, I parked in valet at The Fairmont a couple blocks away and it was $18 for the entire day.

The bar / restaurant in the lobby is nice and the service is great. No Guiness on draft, but they did have it in bottles. The concierge lounge on the top (16th) floor is reportedly the largest in North America and offers a view of downtown. The food offered there is superior to most Marriott locations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 543 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had to be in Dallas at the last minute for a family member's surgery at Baylor Medical, while my sister already had a reservation for an event she was coming for in Dallas. They offered me the same rate as her online booking, and our room was great! Clean, comfy beds, etc. We had a college party across the hall that we had to complain about constantly, and our other "neighbors" were doing the same. Finally, at 3pm, the party was ended by the hotel manager and they evicted the group. When I went to speak with the manager about it the next morning, they comped us another night's stay. This worked out great for us because we had family members camping out in the ICU waiting room otherwise. Ralph (I think that was the manager on duty that morning), was awesome and very apologetic. It was nice to know that my family would have a place to sleep that night without having to spend money they couldn't afford. I will definitely be back! Hopefully, without the college kids this time, but I know the staff will take care of it if that happens again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penrenpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

What a great place! It is clean, close to Downtown, and has fabulous service. The executive lounge is really wonderful. The only reservation I have is that you might want to ask to be placed on the side of the hotel that is opposite the ice skating rink and shopping mall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brad120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stay here frequently when in Dallas and am always satisfied. The brand new concierge lounge is very nice and the breakfast served is great. I even stayed here during the construction phase as they were updating and upgrading and service was still very good. Close enough to Uptown and downtown to enjoy without being so close that you are in the midst of the mobs. My only complaint is that the exhaust in the bathrooms is not adequate and so shower steam lingers. This is true of all of the rooms I stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinMan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very good hotel with consistent service and amenities.. One of the better hotels I have stayed

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,830 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 207 in Dallas
4,234 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,132 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Address: 650 N Pearl St, Dallas, TX 75201-2818
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#29 Business Hotel in Dallas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 11,151 - ₹ 23,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our Dallas, Texas location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing