We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be Great”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #80 of 4,056 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Famous for more than thirty years of Legendary Tex-Mex, Pappasito's Cantina is known for the flavor, freshness and quality of their food and drinks! Pappasito's Cantina serves up succulent, sizzling fajitas, hand-crafted drinks and some of the best chips and homemade salsa around.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Had dinner with the family Jan 23 and the food was some of the worst Ive had in Texas. Don't know whats happened to Pappasito's but quality has gone way down hill
I had the Corodado - shrimp were kind of gooey cheesy undercooked blob. Beef taco and Cheese enchilada were both so salty as to be inedible. Beans were ok. Meals were some of the most expensive we've experienced .Since theres plenty of Mexican options we probably won't be back any time soon.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hobson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Pleasant atmosphere. I had shrimp enchiladas with two margaritas. Good food. Good drinks. Reasonably priced. Service was very efficient.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Bunmaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We had a great meal tonight and great service.
Our sever was Jarad Hill and he was very attentive after taking over for the first server who was also great. We spoke to manager Natalie Sharp and I told her how good the service always has been for us at Pappas Restaurants.
It wasn't too busy wit Covid and the rain outside but we felt very safe- not crowded.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mattp516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Not only was this the BEST Mexican food I have had the privilege to eat in a very, very long time but the service was outstanding!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3R535i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We absolutely love Pappasitos and this visit did not disappoint. My husband and I shared the filet mignon and stuffed shrimp fajitas and it was absolutely amazing! We will definitely being going back and ordering this again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank januaryc0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.