We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & a Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Ranked #17 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay & a Nice Place”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed three nights and was very impressed with the place. The pool was great, hallways were very quiet and the staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfy and everything was nice and clean!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoff0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    207
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
278
181
53
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed 5 night in mid-June 2012 with 2 adults, 3 children age 8-12. Good price found at La Quinta website for 2 room King Suite. Building is new but finishing touches were a bit lacking. The sleep sofas are actually a sofa that you slide the top cushion off and push it against the bottom cushion to make a make. Adequeate but considering this was an "accessible" room it would've been hard for older folks or those with disabilities - guess you could call the front desk and have them do it. Also, in assemblying the bed I found an empty coke bottle and a pony tail holder underneath. Couldn't adjust the fridge temperature so everything wasn't as cold as I'd like. No outlets on the little kitchen area so had to plug things all around the rooms. Biggest complaint was that we were near the back door and it didn't just shut, it slammed shut waking us up in the night at times. I told the staff about the bottle, pony tail holder and the loud back door. They were nice, wrote it down but beyond this I don't know what they did with the info. The actual king bed was very comfortable - in fact we might buy that brand next. Being on the 1st floor meant people in the pool area cold look right into our room so we had to keep the curtains down but what was nice is they had both the total light blocking kind and the opaque kind that lets light in so it wasn't that big of a deal. Breakfast was very good though simple. Everyday we had good eggs, bacon/sasauge, biscuits n gravy, belgium waffles made on spot and the standard other fare. Location was a big factor for us in what we were doing. The area felt safe but I noticed I never had to use my card to get in the back door, even at night. Pool area was nice with a hot tub. Crickets were everywhere and a couple got into our room - not a big deal for us but if you don't like bugs... Overall grade would be a B.

Room Tip: Get a room not is NOT on the first floor, away from back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Everything was amazing. I am a very picky traveler and everything was great. I am always worried about being in a bad neighborhood but I felt completely safe here. The rooms are clean. The lobby is nicely decorated with friendly staff. The breakfast is pretty good. I didn't like the food from the Bistro. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great new or remodeled rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Very good location for our flight in and out of Dallas Love Field

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank richarde984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Address: 8300 John W Carpenter Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-4725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,829 - ₹ 9,278
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing