We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Ranked #58 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at a lot of Hyatt's and this is not one I would recommend. I'm speechless as to how Hyatt puts their name on this. The gentlemen and checkin was very friendly which is always appreciated. I was supposedly upgraded, which frightens me to think what a non upgraded room is like. These rooms have kitchenettes which is great but the hallway when I got off the elevator reeked of foods being cooked.

My room was dark, the floors had crumbs left over by the couch. I cringed but was relieved that the bed was ok and the sheets appeared clean. The bathroom was sketchy, at least the shower floor. The sink area separate from shower looked like it had been redone.

Anyway, if your accustomed to quality hotel accommodations, don't make the mistake I made

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jdsbiz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

I'd like to apologize for your experience while you stayed with us.

If you'd like to contact me directly in regards to this your stay, Please don't hesitate.
My email is Lucas.williams@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Pick a room on the inside of the hotel based on the traffic noise from the road. No cost places to eat. Two blocks away from the American Airlines Center. You must have a car to get around the area. Stayed in room 324. Room was large enough and breakfast was great

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willisblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast, we hope to see you next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Older hotel with nice updating, good comfy beds, clean and excellent friendly staff. Very secure and easy access to highways and downtown. Great breakfast including fresh waffles and omelettes made onsite. Breakfast included in room cost, and offsets the parking fee. No car' even better deal.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hey VHarlold

Thanks for the great feedback, I hope you come stay with us in the future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Forget customer service these days. Breakfast ends long before it is schedule to end. I walked past the long line for people in line to get breakfast and waited until it cleared. As I followed the last person in line 2 minutes after the scheduled close of breakfast ( 9:32) half of the breakfast items where already empty or gone. it was clear they left simple thing like eggs go empty early. No juices or milk for cereal, no condiments for toast, or pan cakes. Guess I could taken left overs or have eaten them dry. Even the oatmeal had its fixings of sugar, nuts, granola taken away. They removed and did not refill different important part of all the complementary breakfast items while there was still a line of guest waiting. I looked at one of the ladies who was stepping in and out of the line removing items, as she looked back at me she said " breakfasts ends at 9:30, sorry". I then went to the front desk and asked where I could buy breakfast for my family. The front desk clerk asked another guy behind the desk something I could not hear, he responded which I also could not hear while he looked at the time of 9:34, then the front desk clerk told him breakfast ends at 9:30. He did his best to keep a straight face as I could tell he was as unimpressed as I was.The place they recommended was closed and did not even have breakfast on their menu. This is why I do my best to always stay at a Marriott.

Craig_halsell@msn.com
#115

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 309alecf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucas W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,070 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 206 in Dallas
4,079 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#47 of 206 in Dallas
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Address: 2914 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75201-1007
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 10,225 - ₹ 16,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown is ideally situated in the heart of uptown Dallas and the Harwood District. This upscale, extended stay hotel provides outstanding guest suites with easy access to everything Dallas has to offer. The Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown is located 2 blocks from the American Airlines Center and is a short distance from the Dallas Arts District, the West End Historic District, McKinney Avenue, and restaurants like Capital Grille and Morton's Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Uptown Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas Uptown
Summerfield Suites Dallas
Dallas Summerfield Suites
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing