We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Ranked #100 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I took my boyfriend to Dallas over the weekend for his birthday. We had a great experience at the Residence Inn. Derrick was working the front desk and he was very welcoming and accommodating. He made a great first impression on behalf of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the hot tub was enjoyable. This is where we will be staying the next time we visit Dallas.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Michelle1232, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest every day and I am pleased to know that we did that for you and your boyfriend, during this stay. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to serve you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

This hotel is a little hard to get to for the visitor, not because it is along a one way road which parallels a busy freeway, but because there is really only access from one direction; unfortunately the freeway is under construction, and doesn't necessarily give the most accurate GPS info. Not the hotel's fault, but something to be aware of if you stay.
Check in and check out were very easy, and I found both Joshua and Ellis to be professional, friendly and helpful.
I was there with my son for a very short visit, arriving after midnight, and leaving before ten in the morning, so we didn't really have a chance for breakfast. The room was clean and the bed comfortable (I didn't get such rave reviews from my son about the sofa bed).
In all, everything was fine - the only thing which stands out is the service - next time I would request a room on a higher floor. We stayed on the first floor, and the lights and noise were bothersome.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Dear Boeing 767, thank you for the time you took to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Resisence Inn Dallas Park Central. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to every guest every day and I am pleased to learn that Ellis and Joshua upheld that goal with you. I have certainly passed on praises to them both for leaving such a memorable impression. I agree that the construction and traffic on 635 can be very disheartening and can make access to the property somewhat difficult. We are in constant communication with the city to encourage the completion of the road construction to relieve our visitors of the frustration the construction causes. Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

was very busy with work but was not bothered by housekeeping when I did not want to be. everything was adjusted to suit my liking. great staff and fast service. in a great area concerning restaurants and bars

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank q t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear q t, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest every day and I am pleased to learn that we did that for you. Thank you again for the kind words spoken and we certainly look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I really did enjoy my stay. The staff was exceptionally attentive to my needs and were so friendly. I had a chance to speak with one of the managers, a Mr. Louie Scott and he was so pleasant and attentive to the needs of me and my family. We are often in the area and definitely will be returning. Thank you so much and we will definitely see you soon and recommend you all to our Family and Friends

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Hello Todrick W! Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest every day and I am pleased to learn that we did that for you and your family. Thank you again for the kind words your offered and we certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The furniture was just a little worn. Could use an update on furniture. The breakfast was good. The location was good. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Tammy M! Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was a success and that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, the clean room, great location and good breakfast. Please know that it is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest every day and I'm happy to know that we have done that. I do apologize that the dated condition of the hotel furniture left you with a less than perfect perception of the property and I assure you, your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate personnel in hopes of achieving immediate results. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
14.7 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
5.8 km away
InterContinental Dallas
InterContinental Dallas
#58 of 207 in Dallas
828 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Park Central

Address: 7642 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1103
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 6,577 - ₹ 14,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Park Central hotel is very close to the offices of Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Galleria Mall and minutes to downtown Dallas. Experience the contemporary styling of the newly renovated Marriott Residence Inn Dallas Park Central hotel. Enjoy our spacious suites or catch up on your reading in our comfortable lobby. Mix and mingle at our complimentary social hours or hit the treadmill and go a few laps in the pool. Stay connected with FREE wired or wireless internet and get the job done in your own in-room work space. Sink into luxury bedding at the end of it all. Wake-up energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or whip up your favorite meal in your own full-size kitchen. Stretch out, unwind, work smart, sleep tight, eat right and Thrive at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing