We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Nearby Hotels
US$ 345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 257
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 347
US$ 310
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 287
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 137
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 133
US$ 112
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 299
US$ 239
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
60
55
30
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
55
30
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstove and ovenbbq areafront deskfull size refrigeratormedical citybedroom suiteluggage cartyogurtrooms are quietbed was comfortablenice poolthe breakfast areaone night stayanaloglbjfireplacedishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Marriott Chain - the Residence Inn is the best you can ask for when you are in a city for work!They have all that a business traveller needs.Be it Wi-fi in the rooms, laundry, complimentary breakfast, shuttle services ,cheerful staff and 24 hr check-in and out. The location in Dallas is awesome just off the LBJ Freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arao24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very positive experience. Our party consisted of five adults and two teens. We stayed in 2, two bedroom (queen beds) suites and both were clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and appreciated the staff that made sure things were well stocked and cleaned. Check-in went smooth. For families, this hotel is a great on the budget.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoonerSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys game and stayed for 3 nghts. This is an older hotel but pretty well maintained. We worried a bit about the highway location plus on-going road contruction after reading the guest comments but to our pleasant surprise, it was quite easy to find with our GPS. The hotel is centrally located to where we wanted to go-Cowboys Stadium, Galleria Mall(upscaled mall) and Downdown dining. Breakfast has good selection and the staff were friendly. The area is safe and close to other business building.
Area for Improvement:
1) The TV should be in HD -Breakfast dining area and the guest rooms as other Residence Inns.
2) Wireless Connection could be faster
3) Local Newspaper besides USA today
3) Please add green tea and brown sugar to the hot beverage selection

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALRP, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and careful consideration will be given to all of your suggestions. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Park Central.

Best regards,

Jason Heinritz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have booked with months of anticipation for a week at the Dallas ... 3 or 4 days before or departure, we received via email a reminder of our reservation. As the room we had booked had lowered its price, they had adjusted the rates of our stay to the lowest rate. That's being honest! :-)

On the website, the hotels sats that it has been renewed on 2009. But it seems that the renovations were made rith rather cheap materials and with not too much attention.

Disliked: one early morning, my husband needed to work and send some emails overseas and we found that we couldn't connect to the internet. First thing I called the front desk and they told me to "hold on a second". If it were for them I would be still be there. After about 20 minutes without any answer we called the internet service technical support and they solved the problem. We never get a call back from the front desk to apologize or ask if we still had the problem.

The bathroom had the most powerful shower we've ever found on an hotel room. Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony187514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALRP, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost please accept my apology on behalf of our entire team. We truly value your business and your feedback is something we take very seriously. We have fully addressed this matter with our staff. This was not up to the standards we set for ourselves at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Park Central and again I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Jason Heinritz
Sales Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott – Dallas Park Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My Mother and I stayed here when we came to Texas for a little weekend shopping spree. We arrived late in the evening and drove around for about 15 minutes because we kept missing the turn into the parking lot (there was constuction going on, and all the building surrounding this Marriott were big). However when we finally got into the parking lot our stay was enjoyable. The free breakfast was great! The only negative comment I could say about this hotel is that the pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable! I guess I should expect that from a sofabed though! Overall this Marriott was enjoyable, we had a nice trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews