We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent HI Express Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 24 Dallas B&B and Inns
Norman, OKI
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Decent HI Express Property”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Used Priority Club points to stay here for a night after a concert in Dallas because of its proximity to Love Field (10 or so minutes). I read reviews of the other Priority Club properties around Love and decided this looked like the best option for the points. It is decent, clean, and good for a short stay, but there is really nothing around the property within walking distance in the way of eating/pubs, etc.

As stated in other reviews the parking situation is pretty poor with overflow parking at the gas station adjacent to the property. Breakfast is typical HI Express - decent enough before heading out in the morning.

The hotel is set off the interstate a bit and if you can get a hotel on the back (west) side you don't hear any highway noise. However, you can also turn the AC/heat fan on manual, set the temp to what you want it, and the fan will run non-stop helping drown out outside and neighbor noise.

Overall it is a decent place to stay for a couple of nights, but if you need to stay longer you probably want to go somewhere that has more going on around it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel (west side I believe).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
21
13
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about these folks. Mike and staff went above and beyond for my family. We had a loved one in the hospital for an extended period of time. The rooms were always clean and the location is convenient to the hospitals. The beds were so comfortable. Refrigerators in our rooms were a big help!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pw540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This hotel was nothing but the best! The rooms were spacious and clean. I am OCD and being clean is the biggest thing for me. My room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone and ANYONE! It was peaceful and quite the other ratings surprise me because my experience was completely different. It's a hotel and it is affordable I rather stay here than a hilton or any other hotel. I travel a lot and have been to various hotels and this hotel was EXCELLENT! Great price, Great Service, and Great Staff. What else could you also for? The breakfast is clean and organized as well too. I loved the bagel and fresh pancakes I had!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlairV272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I am not one to write bad reviews, but i was extremely disappointed at this hotel. It started of f on the wrong foot, we reserved under a corporate rate, which was not appearing properly in their system. We were told that it would be taken care of at check-in. I checked out today after staying for several days, and the issue was not handled, were were billed an erroneous rate. The major issue at this place is the lever of noise. I went 48 hours straight with no sleep due to the level of noise!!!!! The walls are extremely thin. Breakfast was good and fresh, and the hotel is decent asthetically. However there is a terrible smell of sewage in the lobby that lingers. Parking is not easy at this location either. At night time you may have to walk a little due to having to park at a nearby gas station, and you may encounter some homeless people asking you for money. I am on a 5 month marketing tour and i pretty much live in hotels. This was the worst experience i have had in 2.5 months :( The front desk staff is very courteous, however the location overall did not measure up.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

So people generally write on here when they want to say some thing negative but I have written on trip advisor before and have been very positive about locations.

Room... Nice room, clean and new.
Internet... Did not work all weekend and front staff called support and put them on the phone to me. They did not resolve it. It was a hotel problem.

Pool...Good indoor pool but there were crickets in the room, three in the pool and then later we saw many on the Walls.

Breakfast... Pancake machine was not working on Sunday morning but was

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamhardwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
12.5 km away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
7.4 km away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center
Address: 1521 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75247-6205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,705 - ₹ 10,058
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Central-Market Center. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the Market Center Area. Convenience and comfort are just a few of the benefits for Staying Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. Free hot breakfast to start your mornings off right as well as staying connected with our free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet are the essentials to a smart stay! Speaking of convenience, we are located right off one of Dallas major highways, I-35E and Inwood Road. You will find places you will want to visit just minutes away such as the Dallas Market Center, famous for buyers shopping in the furniture industry, as well as the American Airlines Center and West End Nightlife. Be sure to visit the Visit Dallas Website for inside information of places to visit and wonderful places to dine! Our business customers will enjoy the convenience of our hotel to places like UT Southwestern Medical Center, Parkland Hospital, ADP, Ernst & Young, Federal Express Training Center and Aetna. And what we mean by convenient, Aetna is located right next door! So travel smart, Stay Smart and enjoy the many benefits you know and love from your most global hotel brand, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dallas Central- Market Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Medical Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas-Medical Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing