We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean, quiet rooms with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cooper Hotel Conference Center & Spa
Ranked #1 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Large, clean, quiet rooms with great staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed at Cooper while visiting family in Dallas (the Lodge was the closest hotel to where my relatives live). I did not use any of the fitness or spa facilities other than the walking trails, which were very peaceful and inviting.

The room was large, clean, and very quiet (I did not hear any noise at all). The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful.

The only negative was that the decor of the room looked like it was straight out of the 1980's (wallpaper, furniture, bath fixtures, etc). The room was also very dark, so I needed to turn on lights even during the day. If the Cooper Lodge updates their rooms, this could really become a fabulous destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah7038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    43
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
62
71
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I booked in by myself for a spa weekend. I didn't book any programme or anything like that. It was a bad start: I found reception and was given my key. I wasn't told anything else: I.e. where is my room, where is the fitness centre, spa, breakfast room, restaurant. Obviously I worked it out. My room was large and nicely furnished. Good wifi service, clean, comfortable. The place looks like a campus though and I was thinking more landscaped grounds which was a surprise. So, no view to speak of from the rom, just joggers going round the track!

The gym is a short walk and it's massive and well equipped. There is a small ladies sauna and jacuzzi in the changing room. Decent, but nothing more than you'd find in a decent gym.

I booked a massage and the therapist, Lindy, was lovely. I recommend her.


The let down for me was the dining. I stopped by the "restaurant" for dinner on both nights. It was like someone's living room, moreover empty of people and no tables laid. Very weird. So I got room service which was speedy and good food. Don't expect a wine list though :) it's tee total. Similarly, the breakfast set up was like a cheap motel: tiny glass lean to with a help yourself counter of standard bagels, cornflakes etc. I was expecting fresh cooked healthy fare on a white tablecloth...

Overall, it was relaxing but as a spa weekend experience I would opt for one of the fancy hotels next time. It's more of a clinic than pamper place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I love staying at the cooper center. the staff is wonderful, it is not only relaxing but the gym is top notch. every detail is taken care of and the entire structure works as a unit. I have given several meetings here and I am thrilled with each and every experince.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The rooms, service and setting were perfect. If you need to "escape" as part of your retreat, this is a great place to get refocused. The rooms were outstanding, clean and plush. Having a five star fitness center as part of the complex was a really nice benefit. And I can't say enough about the hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Davids, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I recently spent 2 nights at the Cooper lodge while completing a comprehensive exam at the clinic. The lodge was quiet, peaceful and safe to walk around at night. The rooms were spacious with large very comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about the Clinic. Sharday was a huge help in putting everyone at ease when you have a battery of tests ahead of you. I don't live in the US so having them check me out every few years gives great peace of mind when you live somewhere where the healthcare is subpar. I'll be back in two years! Thanks to everyone who made it an enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: One room had a huge 4 poster with steps up to it. Made you feel like Princess and the Pea children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooper Hotel Conference Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Hotel Conference Center & Spa

Property: Cooper Hotel Conference Center & Spa
Address: 12230 Preston Rd, Dallas, TX 75230-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#2 Business Hotel in Dallas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 20,632
Hotel Class:3 star — Cooper Hotel Conference Center & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed at Cooper Hotel, nestled in the heart of Cooper Aerobics Center in Dallas. Whether you come for business or pleasure, you'll receive a higher standard of customer service. From spacious guest accommodations and luxurious amenities to state-of-the-art technology and well-appointed meeting spaces, we're destined to become your favorite home away from home.If you're looking for a convenient North Dallas location that's light years away from the stress of the city, choose Cooper Hotel. Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers, our elegant 61-room boutique hotel is ideal when you want to escape for a relaxing getaway or host an event that's out of the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cooper Hotel Conference Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooper Guest Lodge Hotel, Conference Center And Spa
Cooper Guest Lodge Hotel, Hotel Dallas
The Guest Hotel
Guest Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing