We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Ranked #90 of 198 Hotels in Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Dallas. Everything was very nice (though the "fitness center" was two treadmills and a weight bench) and the breakfast was impressive. We slept well and had no trouble with the room, the staff, or the location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKellyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    16
    11
    11
    5
See reviews for
18
14
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The hotel is very run down and it's like they have air fresheners running through the AC vents... Makes us think that they're trying to cover up something?? The smell is too overwhelming!! It's as though they're updating because there are beautiful furnitures & fixtures, but tur walls, door frames, doors & carpet are in terrible shape so it almost seems like a waste? The walls are the thinnest that I have ever experienced... We heard every movement and voice in the hallway as well as every step taken in the room above us.
The desk clerk was incredibly nice and accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure we were set up well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmayes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Bmayes77,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel were not to your liking. I am pleased that our staff was able to offset this displeasure with great service. I was glad to hear you did appreciate our great location.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27749029
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I found the room very clean and fresh, the bed was very comfortable! The evening social hour was a nice touch and the host, Stephanie was nice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great location and excellent service. I was there for 4 days . Had the best stay everyone at the hotel
Was friendly specially stephanie during mangers reception.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khatri4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Bedbugs bit us in room and staff did not seem to concerned although they said they would call exterminator
otherwise hotel was clean relatively new etc, although too many perfumed cleaning chemicals in halls
i would not return

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zzztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas West
4.0 km away
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Address: 9089 Vantage Point Dr., Dallas, TX 75243 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,020 - ₹ 10,095
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast. Our hotel is easily accessible to Dallas major highways including I-635 and I-75 and both DFW International Airport and Dallas Love Field. For shopping, the Galleria in Dallas is one of many nearby. We are also centrally located to other Dallas attractions, such as Reunion Arena, Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Texas Stadium and the West End. Here on business? We are located in the Park Central business district with local companies including Texas Instruments, Raytheon, Nortel and Global Knowledge. Nearby suburbs include Richardson, Garland, and Addison. Our hotel offers the comfort and value that both business travelers and families are looking for. Our suites are equipped with executive work desks, two-line phones, and free high speed internet access. To start the day right, our guests will enjoy a complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning. For dining, you can select from a variety of restaurants that stretch out on restaurant row in front of our hotel. We also have a 24 hour fitness room available on site. Our meeting space is ideal for corporate meetings, trainings, and seminars up to 60 people. Catering options are also available. So the next time that you are visiting Dallas, be sure to let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas Park Central Northeast
Holiday Inn Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing