We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't judge a book by its cover....remarkable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field
Ranked #58 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover....remarkable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

After searching for a decent hotel at a decent price I decided to book my stay here. That was the best choice I could of made. Since my stay here, I have compared other hotels to this one and I have yet to meet its match in price and quality of service. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. The exterior may look a little worn but don't be fooled, my room was delightfully up to date with a large flat screen t.v. and luxurious room decor. The elevator may be old but the rooms are definitely not. Love this hotel. Best staff and the best rooms for the money. I've been to an Omni and a Hilton hotel in which I spent $200 a night for a room that didn't meet the expectations and for staff that made an easy stay difficult. Choose this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    211
    113
    52
    32
See reviews for
248
113
44
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in a 2 room, queen suite, for 5 nights. We were very happy with everything about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and offered ideas and coupons for local attractions. We usually stay in a 4-5 star hotel, but with two small children, a two bedroom suite has become a must have (unless we want to go to bed at 7 when the kids do). Alas, a two bedroom suite at a 5 star hotel is out of our budget. The Baymont Inn and Suites Dallas Love Field is a great compromise. The price is unbeatable, the location is close to everything, and the suites are large and spacious with two bathrooms, fridge, microwave, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast attendant is always available to refill items as needed and is very helpful. Do not worry about the noise from Dallas Love field, we never once heard an airplane. Sunita Bhikha, VP of Sales, was very kind to us and always checked to be sure everything was great. She made this stay feel more like a bed and breakfast experience than a run-of-the-mill hotel. Thank you, we will be back the next time we visit Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandablue1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Nothing but good things to report. The room was lovely, the bed super comfy, the breakfast one of the better ones we enjoyed on our roadtrip around the State, and the pool area was the best! Loved the free cookies when we arrived too. Who cares if we were 8 miles from downtown Dallas? We weren't there on business and had a car, so this made no difference at all, and within a very short drive, we had lots of nice restaurants (we recommend Bugattis). Great last night to our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeyjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

It was wonderful to go back after 2 years and they still remembered us. We had been staying at the Baymont for the past few years for our son's hospital visits, and every time we went back, we were welcomed with open arms. Thank you to the owner and staff for making my family and I feel very welcomed. We had the privilege of seeing the hotel before renovations, during renovations, and after renovations, and each time it was magnificent! The Baymont Inn is a great place to stay with wonderful service, clean beautiful rooms, very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, and super great rates. This place is truly a gem. We are very loyal customers and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The entire staff at this property was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL on all shifts. You can tell a lot about the ownership and management of a property by the people who work there, and these people all obviously really like their jobs! It's always fun to stay at a place that actually practices hospitatlity. One usually has to go to a top end luxury property to see that level of engagement. The owners of this property are actively participating and made it a point to reach out and connect with with me. Very impressed!

I held a two day training meeting and had the pleasure of staying in one of this property's Conference Suites. The management of this property scores yet another "home run" for creating a first class product with the combination hotel room and Boardroom. I have used similar types of Conference Suite rooms at Embassy Suites and Doubletree Suites, but this Baymont Inn property elclipses the very best experience I have had anywhere in the country.

Other than their free continental breakfast, which incidentally is quite well done, this property does not have food and beverage service. They have partnered with a nearby local restaurant with a very diverse menu and very good food that provides to your door delivery service.

The only problem I had at all was with the hotel's free wifi. I was offered technical assistance by the desk staff, but it was compatability issue with my equipment...not anything that the property could have helped or done differenty. The wifi worked fine for getting online, and the property also has a nice complimentary Business Center.

This is a great property! I know I'll be coming back to it whenever I am in Dallas.

Room Tip: The entire staff is well trained. When I called to check availability, the desk clerk was obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STGDFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
0.4 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field
Address: 2370 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-4449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#55 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 7,364
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/Love Field is a boutique styled Wyndham Group Hotel located centrally to both Dallas/Love field and Dallas Fort Worth International Airports while being only 10 minutes away from downtown Dallas attractions and downtown Market center and business districts. Guests are welcomed to enjoy our distinct brand of "Home away from Home" touch of high service and attention to guest experience. From the contemporarily designed lobby and lounge area to the relaxing, spacious guest rooms, the business or pleasure traveler will enjoy the overall experience in this Dallas hotel.Guest room rate includes a full, hot breakfast buffet, WIFI with 24hr technical support, hotel parking and use of indoor pool and jacuzzi, a modern appointed fitness center, and 24hr business center. The Baymont Hotel is accessible to nearby BACHMAN DART station for easy access to American Airline Center, downtown Dallas venues and Orange line into DFW airport. With close proximity to so many attractions nearby, our guest service agents are equipped to guide you to your best experience while staying in Dallas at the Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas/ Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dallas Love Field
Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing