We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable parking conditions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #16 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel is lovely with nice and friendly people working there! Lots of restaurants and things to do within walking distance! The parking situation is unacceptable!!! Having to wait thirty minutes every time I wanted my car is very unprofessional...in fact they lost my car and could not find it for over two hours...I was late for my sons wedding!!!

Every morning around 3 AM we were woken up to extremely loud noises of metal I-beams being dropped which lasted for about five minutes! The water pipes on our floor rattled when someone showered!

One ice and cola machine for the whole building of 26 floors with 330 rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,388)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,085 of 3,388 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a really nice hotel in downtown Dallas. I really like the concept of night time reception, cookies and breakfast included with the room. The room itself was large, clean and in good working order. Only negaitve we had was the elevators were a bit slow.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Loved the hotel! Everything was perfect, would definitely stay there again! Great breakfast buffet with lots of choices to meet everyone taste. Bed was comfy and everybody was so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband and I always like to stay at boutique hotels and thoroughly enjoyed Magnolia. The decor was modern but soothing and relaxing and the rooms were very generous in size. However, the best part was getting to know their knowledgeable and super friendly staff. Daniel greeted us immediately at the front desk and took the time to make us feel welcome. It was clear he and the other female at the desk (wish I could remember her name!!) enjoyed their job and made it a priority to take care of their guests! Despite the bit outdated kitchen/bathroom in the suite we stayed in, everything else was impeccibly maintained and we have found our new favorite hotel in Dallas!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetSkyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The price was pretty good. Parking was kind of difficult to find and not free anywhere, but what can you expect for downtown Dallas. The staff was nice. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,825 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 205 in Dallas
2,041 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 205 in Dallas
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,022 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#11 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Address: 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: ₹ 9,680 - ₹ 24,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown is a downtown Dallas, Texas hotel near American Airlines Center. This boutique hotel offers extended stay accommodations, corporate lodging, and venues for weddings & meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Dallas Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing