We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality service by all staff great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Ranked #56 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“quality service by all staff great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

we lived here for 3 months and the staff took great care of us nice rooms comfortable beds and living area one of the best hotels that you could ask for when living on the road thanks for the great service

Room Tip: we travel husband and wife my wife worked at night so we got one of there room where the bedroom was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    62
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
41
23
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COLLINSVILLE,TEXAS,USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is just an overall review of the service for the Candlewood Suites Hotel located on 7930
N. Stemmons FWy. Dallas Texas,75247. The service was responsive to any and all request
on situautions that occured as to problems about room service and the lack of missing and or items that were supposed to be in the rooms towels etc. Their manage skills were of the utmost
quality and always in great humor in order to solve the problems at hand. Even if it were to calm
down disputes between customers. To say that they kept the clean would be an understatement
they are without a doubt professionais in there career. Senedu hailu the manager is quite
professional and her assistent is quite lerned Diana Cortez. They should go far up the corporate
ladder. If they don't it will be a loss to Hotels future.

Room Tip: The rooms 101- 136 and the rooms 140-146 are the best even the rooms in the very back agreat if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I had a memorable experience at this hotel. The concierge was very helpful, the guests were easy to get along with. I especially liked having access to free coffee each morning and being from Louisiana this was essential to my daily routine. The bed was very comfortable and the room was arranged to the utmost utilization and comfort. I loved looking out over the pool in the evenings from my window. The pool looked very nice, however I was unable to use it due to my rigorous schedule.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Ida, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We had booked this suite on line. We were not sure what we were going to get when we checked in.

The suite was wonderful!! We had two bedrooms, each with its own TV, two bathrooms, living room with recliner and kitchen. It was more than we expected and a wonderful value for what we were charged. The free internet worked great.

It is very hard to find hotels that allow smoking in the room. This one did allow it, which made us very happy. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It has a very nice outdoor area to sit and relax, and bbq if you would like to. We would definitely stay here again.

It was easy to get to from the Market Center, which means a lot in downtown Dallas, because of all the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just wanted to say thank you to the staff for making me feel at home and providing me with everything i needed to make my stay very comfortable.I especially wanted to thank Valerie Guerra at the front desk for all her assistance during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar-2011-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Property: Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Address: 7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#16 Business Hotel in Dallas
#27 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,522 - ₹ 8,733
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is an all-suite hotel. Conveniently located 2 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, and near several Dallas hospitals: Children s Hospital, UT Southwestern, Presbyterian, Baylor and Scottish Rite. The Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center, is just moments away from the Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center and downtown Dallas. Guests visiting the area can enjoy a variety of professional sports teams including the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Cowboys and Stars. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite, large work desks, two line phones and free high speed Internet access make the Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. The Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home' for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. You can relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Additionally, unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling to Dallas for business or leisure, for one night or several months... Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Candlewood Dallas
Dallas Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing