We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Okay for Business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Ranked #65 of 198 Hotels in Dallas
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Okay for Business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a hotel for business travel, shares parking lot with a Residence Inn. I wouldn't recommend it for a family with children.We had difficulty reaching the hotel directly (don't like the Marriott web site) when we were trying to determine the correct exit off Central Expressway. Having lived in Dallas, we managed but Central Expressway traffic isn't for the faint of heart.
Breakfast is limited, but convenient. Much better service for our drinks at 6. No restaurants within walking distance.
Overall, I suspect the next door La Quinta is probably exactly the same with cheaper prices and a free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeetransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    68
    37
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
32
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stay here for all my Dallas trips for work and I really like it. Conveniently located, clean rooms...internet isn't always the strongest, but a good place overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

First off - I've stayed at a bunch of Courtyards over the years, and the mental image I had - a central courtyard area where the chefs cook the omelets, the plants, etc. - that's apparently not the deal anymore...this is not nearly as nice a place as those were. Whether those don't exist anymore, or whether Marriott is foolishly trying to extend their cachet to more profitable hotels, I don't know. Long story short - there is no courtyard at this Courtyard.

Aside from that, we and some other guests had some problems with our keycards degaussing, there is no pay per view system in the room, and we had to debate for a while to get the free breakfast that was part of our package. Only time will tell whether that will show up on our credit card bill...

What was solid was the decor, the breakfast itself, and the bed was quite comfortable. If my expectations had been for a Holiday Inn, this would be a three star review, but my expectations for a Courtyard were substantially higher.

Room Tip: Rooms X00 -X06 and X11-15 are near the elevator, if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeynmanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard on the North Central Expressway for 1 night in July. It had some mixed reviews, but we trusted the more current ones. All rooms, corridors, the lobby and the cafe have been totally renovated. It is the new model bistro lobby/cafe design. This hotel met all our expectations for a Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AltamonteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend about 3 years ago. His mom lives nearby in the White Rock Lake area. I was very impressed and he was too. Nice plush luxurious accomodations. Sleep was very sound. I never sleep soundly when traveling!! I was taking advantage of the Mariott Rewards program so this was a free night's stay. Only drawback. The breakfast is not free any longer. You must pay to eat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central
2.7 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
5.2 km away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway

Property: Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
Address: 10325 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75231-2237
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Dallas
#47 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,844 - ₹ 12,413
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Central Expressway Hotel Dallas
Dallas Marriott
Dallas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing