We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a nothing special, D- grade motel. Because it's in a college town, rates vary. I understand that can happen. I pre-booked two nights, Friday and Saturday, recently for a football game. I discovered that, due to work, I wouldn't be able to check in until Saturday morning. I had no issue paying for Friday night and really needed access early Saturday. I called in on Friday and checked in by phone. They were very accommodating, saying a room key would be at the desk for me Saturday morning when I arrived.

Saturday morning I was told my room was released as a no show. I had prepaid nearly $500 for two nights at D-grade motel. The clerk admitted the mistake and said she'd attempt to get me a room for the night (sold out). Late Saturday night they came through, assuring me that I would be charged for only one night.

Now, it appears those promises were never made. I was charged for two nights, but was only given access for one. No credit will be forthcoming. I have two in college in that town, soon to be a third, but I'll be finding somewhere else to stay on all future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockhound76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

For what we paid, this was a very good value. The young lady and young man at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and smelled good. It was quiet and wi-fi worked well. We will stay here again when we visit TAMU.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank meintexas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorinnfrontdesk, Front Office Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed one night this weekend. Room was not "terrible" however there were bugs in the bathroom. Upon checkout we were told that if we did not return the keys we would be charged, this was never mentioned during check in. We also left my son's allergy pillow (our fault) and when I tried to speak to the manager this morning she spoke over me, said someone would call back in a couple of days. I asked her to stop giving me a lecture, which she was. I got teared up on the phone as we have been in a stressful situation lately and she replied "Oh God!". I am sure we will not see the pillow again (it is there and clearly different from their pillows) since I asked for the name of the general manager. We won't stay again, there was no need for the very rude behavior of the manager. The hotel may want to consider that people have other options. However they may not care as on football weekends, etc some people are forced to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryvillamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorinnfrontdesk, Front Office Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay with us. However, we do appreciate your feedback, and we will do our best to address this situation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was our second visit to this motel. On the second day, we left the room at 10 a.m. and returned at 2 p.m..We discovered that all our cash which had been in a money belt in the drawer beside the bed had been stolen. All the evidence that we have points to the fact that the theft was committed by one of the motel employees.
We reported the incident to the police. We asked the management to take responsibility for the theft and to compensate us. However, they did not do so. The police informed us that this was not the only case of theft of cash from a room at this motel on that day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank בני ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I normally do not write reviews. However, I always read reviews. My daughter and I went to visit College Station for a soccer game and needed a place to stay. Since we were just staying 1 night, there was no need to spend a lot of money. As soon as I pulled up and got out of my car to check in, the door proudly presents a TripAdvisor sticker. You would think from all the reviews that you might get lucky.
The young lady and the front desk was helping another person at the time, she seemed a little short with him, but after I started to listen I definitely got the idea of why. She was protecting a guest that was staying at the hotel and not giving this man his room number, makes sense to me.
She kindly helped me next and was very pleasant. She told me all the rules and even gave me a direction to the event we were going to.
My daughter and I walked into the room, it was nothing spectacular. Since I read all the reviews on how dirty this hotel was, I was looking out for that the most. The reviews are correct, our room was dirty. The floors seemed to be not vacuumed and you could see stuff on the carpet. When I went to the bathroom, there was dirt and a leaf in there. Later, when we came back to the room. My daughter found a chicken bones under the bed skirt of my bed.
I've stayed a many of places and paid less then I did here. However, I truly believe that a hotel should not have to be dirty.
I didn't take any pictures of the room just because I was going to just let it all go and not write a review, however this morning when I woke up I noticed all the light coming in our room. I noticed the door last night didn't shut completely which is unsafe to me but just made sure it was locked.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Seeraies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorinnfrontdesk, Front Office Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the condition of your room. We appreciate your feedback, and will be addressing the issue appropriately. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.6 km away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#30 of 38 in College Station
136 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 38 in College Station
54 reviews
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites College Station
Sleep Inn & Suites College Stati...
#27 of 38 in College Station
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#13 of 38 in College Station
351 reviews
1 km away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 38 in College Station
33 reviews
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 38 in College Station
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-5038
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 11,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing