We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice room. Good price. Pets allowed - but it was $40! - Which made the price - not good. They said the high charge for the pet because they do a "deep cleaning".
Location is good for eats, the university, and light shopping.

Room Tip: Find someplace else to sleep with your pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

I would have rated the Manor Inn three -- until the front desk and manager provided the worst customer service I can recall.

My wife and I stayed at the Manor Inn three nights March 9-12. Housekeeping was spotty. We never got clean towels. One day we got no housekeeping at all.

The day we left, I called to see if we left a USB wall charger in the outlet. Without offering to check, the desk clerk launched a harangue that we had to send a prepaid mailer to have it returned. Her rant took me aback. I asked her name. It took at least ten attempts to break through. She finally said her name was Dee Dee.

Dee Dee's customer service was so out of bounds that I asked for the name of the manager. It took another ten attempts to crack into Dee Dee's tirade. She said the Manor Inn manager is Mr. Brown.

I felt obliged to talk to Mr. Brown about Dee Dee. I called March 17. I was told he was unavailable. I left my number. He didn't return my call. I called again March 20. Mr. Brown again wasn't available. I again left my number. Mr. Brown again didn't return my call.

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank John-DC3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Terrible communication! My son was staying Wednesday the 29th of March till the 31, it was storming where he was leaving from so I called talked to the gal at the front desk if it would be possible to check in a little early without being charged almost the same amount it cost to stay one night! The gal was very nice said 1 he would be fine there weren't sold out! So I sent my son he got there about 130pm to be told 40 dollars to check in early! So he had to kill time for 2 hrs in bad weather because he didn't have 40 dollars! Ridiculous! Then I called and they told me sorry they sold out all the sudden! RIGHT! asked to speak to a manager never got one to return a call!!! I'll tell everybody how rotten and poor customer service!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

What a very sad experience when the employees from the hotel steal from you. On the third day of my stay, I returned to my room to find that my charge cord to my Iphone had been stolen. Obviously the only access to my room was to the hotel employees. Although I continually requested the return of my charger, the hotel refused to accept any responsibility. Not only did they steal from me, but the room was dirty. The bathroom was dirty upon check-in and they did not clean the bathrooms for the five days I was there. They did make the bed. The maintenance was very poor. Upon taking a shower, the water sprayed everywhere. A simple adjustment and tightening of the shower head fixed the problem. Unfortunately, the hotel management does not maintain the hotel nor do they accept responsibility. Furthermore, pest control definitely needs to be addressed. I would never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend this hotel. The waffles were good!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stknva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

So we had bugs in our beds. Not "bed bugs" just various small insects. Found one before going to bed but didn't think much of it cause stuff happens. But the next morning we found several more, and my daughter also found several in her bed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank UncleGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#23 of 37 in College Station
79 reviews
3.6 km away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#32 of 37 in College Station
127 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites College Station
Sleep Inn & Suites College Stati...
#26 of 37 in College Station
12 reviews
1 km away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#27 of 37 in College Station
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Address: 2504 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-5038
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: ₹ 3,553 - ₹ 6,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing