We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean, a Little Hectic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean, a Little Hectic”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is clean and well done. The showers are small and old fashioned for such a nice hotel it seemed out of place.

The rooms are typical Hilton. They were clean and fairly spacious.

The A/C's are old in wall units covered in pretty wood. The thermostat did not work, so it ran constantly so I had to pick if I was going to be cold or hot. No water bottles in the room, just a really tattered sign saying they would charge for them. Little tiny details I would have fixed if I was in charge of house keeping.

The cost was high and the hotel was hectically busy. A think a few weddings or such. My room was not ready when I arrived. They got me a double even though I was supposed to be in a suite. No biggie at all, I was tired and happy to have the room so I could grab some sleep before working.

The staff was truly great. Friendly, courteous and doing a great job of juggling how busy they were.

The price seemed high for the area to be honest. I think A and M drives the price.

Room Tip: If you really want a walk out balcony, be aware you are right on the pool...so you get a balcony, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreagP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCSGM, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for writing this review and I take your comments seriously. I am especially proud of your comments regarding our associates as I believe they are the best of the best as others have written about as well. Please stop by the next time you stay with us and say hello.
Barron Hobbs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    229
    133
    74
    43
See reviews for
217
84
39
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bent NM
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the hotel favored by visiting conventioneers, sports teams, and Texas A&M fans. Fine lodging, clean, well-maintained, and comfortable put this Hilton at the high end of 4 stars. With a better restaurant, they would rate another star. Good location just off the northeast corner of campus. Sometimes crowded because it is the local choice for weddings, parties, etc.

Room Tip: Reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCSGM, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and the condition we keep it in. Our associates take a lot of pride in what they do here and always want to exceed everyone's expectations. Please stop by and say hello the next time you are staying with us.
Barron Hobbs,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Unbelieveably nice remodel. Suites were spacious and well appointed. Down to the striping in the parking lot, and fresh mulch everything was perfect. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was coming to College Station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_KY_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCSGM, Owner at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thanks for all your comments especially about our associates, you made my day. We have since you stayed with us installed the state of the art wireless internet connectivety and we are proud to say that it is the best of the best and have not had one negative comment since it was installed. Non better. Please stop in and say hello the next time you stay with us.
Barron hobbs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel has been the flagship in College Station for a long, long time. They still have great staffers, and generally try to provide good service. The place is in great condition, both lobby and rooms. I arrived around 2:30 and got a room right away, complete with an upgrade to a junior suite. Nice room (602), at the end of the hall, with windows on two sides with view back towards the campus.

The maintenance folks were in the midst of installing minifridges and microwaves into at least some rooms, and they were knocking on my door not too long after I arrived. Once installed, I checked and they were not working. I called the front desk and they had someone knocking on my door in under five minutes. Fast! He fixed the issue in just a minute or two and was back out of there. And, it's nice to see a traditional hotel getting on the bandwagon with these basic appliances.

Had a few meals at the in-house restaurant. Dinner the first night, and umm, no. Tough ribs, so-so salad, and pricey. Now the breakfast buffet on the other hand, was pretty good, with a BIG selection of items, from healthy to more hardy, including a omelet chef working away, all for around $12.

The big bugaboo during the stay was the wireless internet. Just could not get a decent signal in the room. I was there as part of a conference, and several folks mentioned the same problem. I had to come down to the bar and sit there to get a decent signal. In this day and age, with the cheap price of decent modems, this is just inexcusable. It is nice that it is now free, but they need to either purchase a big enough unit, or add a couple more throughout the building.

I had time to use the workout area one time, it was nice, with various items. A bit more in the way of weight machines would have been nice, but a big selection of dumbbells, mirrors, and cardio equipment. Though the TV didn't work on the treadmill. Lots of towels, water, fruit, and very clean.

But other than that, it was a good stay. Let me say again, great staff, very helpful and informative.

Room Tip: Get rooms with 01 or 02 to get views back towards the stadium and campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godzilladude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Plane arrived at College Station at 11:45AM, waited 25 minutes for the free shuttle. No cabs to be found. Tried to check in at 12:30PM to an upgraded room (suite)….not ready, I was told room would be ready by 4PM!
Finally, got into room at 3:40PM
My fault for getting here so early, but my other choice was to make connections to arrive at 9PM. Got up at 4:30AM on the east coast to make connections to get here early in the day. The long wait for a room was unreasonable, when they were aware I was sitting in the lobby. Checkout is 12 noon so it takes a long time to make up a room at this location. So do not arrive early! Also some people were getting rooms earlier, but not me...apparently they were regular rooms...suites take longer to clean?
So do not arrive early! and if you do,,, do not upgrade to a suite!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 35 in College Station
376 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#7 of 35 in College Station
370 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 35 in College Station
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
687 reviews
9.8 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 35 in College Station
188 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#5 of 35 in College Station
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,350 - ₹ 16,248
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing