We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
37
12
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
37
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstayed herenice hotelbetter than averagenice stayuniversity drivein townhigh schooldesk clerkexercise roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulwalking distancewould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablepillowsstudentsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel sits off of University Drive by a few hundred yards. The approach is really overgrown and weedy. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting. The staff members were welcoming and friendly. The room was standard and acceptable. By the pool was a different overgrown and weedy-- overgrown construction workers whose smokes were weedy... this back entrance seemed to be a regular hangout for them.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank cedar4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Been a Choice Hotel rewards member since 2006, and this was one of the few properties I won't go back too. The rooms were great, beds & pillows were better than average, but the exterior of the property was trashed. Lots of soda/beer cans laying around, pop tops on sidewalks, swim area was filthy with a broken Jacuzzi and lots of cigarette buts all over the swimming pool walking area. Pool itself was dirty and needed cleaned. When we informed management, they said they could have someone look at it the next day, and that someone else had previously reported it. Sad they'd let the cleanliness at least go untouched, I mean: Pick up dirty towels, sweep debris from walking areas, vacuum pool.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Very clean hotel in a good location. Anything you would want is within walking or a 3 mile radius.
Staff members we encountered were good. Usual breakfast had an extra item or two that other Comfort Suites do not have. Hotel appearance is good but seems like it needs some painting or small renovations to brighten everything up.

Room Tip: away from main road
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Friendly,helpful staff , ample and good breakfast . Clean rooms . My only issues with the hotel was that the exercise room is just a bike and 2 treadmills. No weights at all and the hot tub was not hot. Wifi on the 3rd floor was spotty and cut out several times. Minor issues I know . Several restaurants within a short drive or walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Checked in around 8pm, desk staff greeted us and was very friendly. Because we were choice hotel members we got a free goody bag with water, granola, and breathe right strips.

The room was nice, somewhat narrow but very spacious for two people. They had citrus water and hot beverages in the lobby all evening.

Breakfast was average for a Comfort Suites. Scrambled egg rounds (never seen those before), sausage, waffles, bread items, cinnamon buns (very good), and granola bars.

Overall nice hotel, well maintained and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel are quite. However, the whole hotel is far away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mprudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews