We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average for Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University Drive
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Very clean hotel in a good location. Anything you would want is within walking or a 3 mile radius.
Staff members we encountered were good. Usual breakfast had an extra item or two that other Comfort Suites do not have. Hotel appearance is good but seems like it needs some painting or small renovations to brighten everything up.

Room Tip: away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

Friendly,helpful staff , ample and good breakfast . Clean rooms . My only issues with the hotel was that the exercise room is just a bike and 2 treadmills. No weights at all and the hot tub was not hot. Wifi on the 3rd floor was spotty and cut out several times. Minor issues I know . Several restaurants within a short drive or walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Checked in around 8pm, desk staff greeted us and was very friendly. Because we were choice hotel members we got a free goody bag with water, granola, and breathe right strips.

The room was nice, somewhat narrow but very spacious for two people. They had citrus water and hot beverages in the lobby all evening.

Breakfast was average for a Comfort Suites. Scrambled egg rounds (never seen those before), sausage, waffles, bread items, cinnamon buns (very good), and granola bars.

Overall nice hotel, well maintained and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel are quite. However, the whole hotel is far away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mprudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I had 1 big and 1 little problem while there. The big problem was my shower was either hot or cold absolutely no in between. I had the front desk clerk come and check to see if maybe I was just doing something wrong but I wasn't. He quickly went check another room so that we could be switched. When switched to the other room there seemed to be some kind of mold growing on the curtains in the window. It was very small areas so not something that would cause any major problems with us. The front desk staff seemed very friendly and even the ladies who cooked the breakfast seemed friendly. The beds weren't too bad either. It's very close to a lot of things so getting around isn't hard either. I would give it 4.5 stars with the .5 taken off because of a few minor issues that I noticed. Overall I would definitely recommend this place and will probably stay again when we visit this summer.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank toupsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, General Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Overall, the room was quite nice: bed was good; large TV; nice shower and bathroom. And having a large refrigerator was great. Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the cleaning crew were always very pleasant and helpful. There were a few things that could use some attention: 1) the fitness room - the recumbent bike is effectively broken and stays in the smallest position; there is only 1 function treadmill (the magnet is missing to engage the safety control on one of the treadmills); the water dispenser doesn't work; towels were not replaced; all (3) equipment is ancient and is ~30+ years old; and the clock was broken at 9am; 2) the Wi-Fi is marginal. At 4am, there is great WiFi, but once people wake up, it can be exceptionally slow; 3) breakfast was pretty good, but replacing some of the items (Chobani) would have been appreciated.

Overall, this was a nice stay and we would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoCoMoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#22 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
344 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#16 of 37 in College Station
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
600 reviews
6.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#33 of 37 in College Station
78 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University Drive

Address: 907 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: ₹ 5,822 - ₹ 13,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing