We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
37
12
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
37
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstayed herenice hotelbetter than averagenice stayuniversity drivein townhigh schooldesk clerkexercise roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulwalking distancewould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablepillowsstudentsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Friendly,helpful staff , ample and good breakfast . Clean rooms . My only issues with the hotel was that the exercise room is just a bike and 2 treadmills. No weights at all and the hot tub was not hot. Wifi on the 3rd floor was spotty and cut out several times. Minor issues I know . Several restaurants within a short drive or walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Checked in around 8pm, desk staff greeted us and was very friendly. Because we were choice hotel members we got a free goody bag with water, granola, and breathe right strips.

The room was nice, somewhat narrow but very spacious for two people. They had citrus water and hot beverages in the lobby all evening.

Breakfast was average for a Comfort Suites. Scrambled egg rounds (never seen those before), sausage, waffles, bread items, cinnamon buns (very good), and granola bars.

Overall nice hotel, well maintained and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel are quite. However, the whole hotel is far away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mprudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I had 1 big and 1 little problem while there. The big problem was my shower was either hot or cold absolutely no in between. I had the front desk clerk come and check to see if maybe I was just doing something wrong but I wasn't. He quickly went check another room so that we could be switched. When switched to the other room there seemed to be some kind of mold growing on the curtains in the window. It was very small areas so not something that would cause any major problems with us. The front desk staff seemed very friendly and even the ladies who cooked the breakfast seemed friendly. The beds weren't too bad either. It's very close to a lot of things so getting around isn't hard either. I would give it 4.5 stars with the .5 taken off because of a few minor issues that I noticed. Overall I would definitely recommend this place and will probably stay again when we visit this summer.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank toupsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, General Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Overall, the room was quite nice: bed was good; large TV; nice shower and bathroom. And having a large refrigerator was great. Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the cleaning crew were always very pleasant and helpful. There were a few things that could use some attention: 1) the fitness room - the recumbent bike is effectively broken and stays in the smallest position; there is only 1 function treadmill (the magnet is missing to engage the safety control on one of the treadmills); the water dispenser doesn't work; towels were not replaced; all (3) equipment is ancient and is ~30+ years old; and the clock was broken at 9am; 2) the Wi-Fi is marginal. At 4am, there is great WiFi, but once people wake up, it can be exceptionally slow; 3) breakfast was pretty good, but replacing some of the items (Chobani) would have been appreciated.

Overall, this was a nice stay and we would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoCoMoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Ms. Claus and I are staying at the Comfort Inn for several nights as we work at Santa Wonderland for several nights this year. The hotel room is very comfortable especially the bed. Lots of pillows that are comfortable too. The staff is very accommodating as several of us come and go. The breakfast eggs and meat change daily and there is always a fresh waffle to be made. The hot beverages are available 24/7 which also makes it nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1946Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews