We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
19
37
11
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
37
11
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstayed herenice hotelbetter than averagenice stayuniversity drivein townhigh schooldesk clerkexercise roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulwalking distancewould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablepillowsstudentsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I had 1 big and 1 little problem while there. The big problem was my shower was either hot or cold absolutely no in between. I had the front desk clerk come and check to see if maybe I was just doing something wrong but I wasn't. He quickly went check another room so that we could be switched. When switched to the other room there seemed to be some kind of mold growing on the curtains in the window. It was very small areas so not something that would cause any major problems with us. The front desk staff seemed very friendly and even the ladies who cooked the breakfast seemed friendly. The beds weren't too bad either. It's very close to a lot of things so getting around isn't hard either. I would give it 4.5 stars with the .5 taken off because of a few minor issues that I noticed. Overall I would definitely recommend this place and will probably stay again when we visit this summer.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank toupsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, General Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Overall, the room was quite nice: bed was good; large TV; nice shower and bathroom. And having a large refrigerator was great. Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the cleaning crew were always very pleasant and helpful. There were a few things that could use some attention: 1) the fitness room - the recumbent bike is effectively broken and stays in the smallest position; there is only 1 function treadmill (the magnet is missing to engage the safety control on one of the treadmills); the water dispenser doesn't work; towels were not replaced; all (3) equipment is ancient and is ~30+ years old; and the clock was broken at 9am; 2) the Wi-Fi is marginal. At 4am, there is great WiFi, but once people wake up, it can be exceptionally slow; 3) breakfast was pretty good, but replacing some of the items (Chobani) would have been appreciated.

Overall, this was a nice stay and we would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoCoMoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Ms. Claus and I are staying at the Comfort Inn for several nights as we work at Santa Wonderland for several nights this year. The hotel room is very comfortable especially the bed. Lots of pillows that are comfortable too. The staff is very accommodating as several of us come and go. The breakfast eggs and meat change daily and there is always a fresh waffle to be made. The hot beverages are available 24/7 which also makes it nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1946Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our suite with a king and a queen bed was on the 3rd floor. In addition to the kitchen, living area with sofa, queen bed and TV separated by a half wall, there was a separate room with a king bed. The beds were very comfortable though pillows were too soft. We enjoyed the big restroom.
Hotel is set back from the main road, very quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Our stay was very very quiet, not sure whether it was just a quiet weekend, or very good wall insulation.
We thought the breakfast was sufficient with biscuit, waffle, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, with coffee/milk/juices.
The only thing we found odd was the kitchen. It had a coffee maker, a microwave, full sized fridge and stoves, lots of shelves, but nothing in it. No pots/pans, dishes/utensils....just nothing. we wished we checked before we went shopping.
We will come back.

Room Tip: pick one away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doceant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at this Comfort Suites for the TN/Tx A & M game. We weren't surprised at the cost. We were very disappointed in the poor shape of the room. The couch cushion was torn so bad the insides were coming out. It looked that they got the couch from the front porch of a frat house. The desk chair was torn as well and the stuffing exposed. The rest of the furniture was scratched and damaged. We pay about $350 a night for a room in Time Square! Comfort Suites should be embarrassed! The breakfast was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank csb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita S, Manager at Comfort Suites University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Teresita Sanchez
General Manager
Comfort Suites
9792655500 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews