We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Texas Ave.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

OK place to stay but nothing special. Off Texas Avenue but behind some businesses; nothing really to look at. I would not stay here again just because there are so many other choices. Hotel is clean but a little wear and tear showing.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pepper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Comfort Suites on Texas Avenue in College Station is an OUTSTANDING hotel in College Station. The rooms are very large and include a fridge and microwave and were extrememly clean. The staff was very kind. The beds are comfy and you have your choice of four pillows on each bed. Nice heavy comforters and good quality sheets. The towels were good quality-nice and fluffy.

The hotel is located well back from the street and has open land behind it so it is very quiet. The entire hotel is non-smoking and that is much appreciated. The breakfast was so much better than most hotels in this class and was kept well-stocked by the attendant. It included eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, juices and coffees.

We recently stayed in another hotel in town for nearly three times the price of this lovely hotel and the quality and care we received at this hotel were superior. I will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayziewazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

I highly recommend this hotel. Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very pleasant. The room were very nice and clean. Had no problems with the room at all. The location of the hotel is great and its right next to Texas avenue. There are plenty of stores and restaurants. There is even a Dairy Queen just a walk away for late night snack. The hotel has a small outdoor pool which was closed at the time for maintenance. It also as a free business center to check the internet, print directions, or boarding pass. There is also free wireless in the room if you bring you laptop.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnetty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2009

We loved this hotel! Comfortable beds & pillows, large suite room, friendly staff, great hot breakfast! Couldn't ask for more in an average price hotel.

  • Liked — Wonderful Beds, Large Room, Good hot breakfast
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ClubVBallMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2008

This is a newer property, I've stayed here before when visiting my daughter who is attending Texas A&M. Overall this visit was good. The good includes comfortable beds and a good breakfast included in the room price. Also, I'd forgotten a razor and they provided one for me free of charge. Problems included the tub spout shooting off into the tub when I pulled up the shower diverter, I reported this and they partially fixed it so I could take a shower. I was planing to have a medium size rental van (16 foot) and the clerk told me I wouldn't be able to park it in the lot. As it turned out, I wouldn't need to, but if I had needed a place to park it, I wouldn't think this should be a problem. The computer room had a mouse missing, but the clerk took one off one of their check-in computers for me. The room was small and not really a suite, there is just a short divider wall between the beds and the sleeper love suite. Comfort Suites used to build a seperate room that you could close the door and watch another TV. Overall, I think this property is overpriced, but we were there on a busy weekend and all the hotels in College Station jack up their prices on weekends when something is going on at A&M. I would stay here again if needed. I think a better choice is the Quality Inn on Texas Ave., it is older, but less expensive. It was booked up however. (You really have to book almost a year in advance to get into College Station hotels for graduation and other big events). We stayed an extra day and the hotel was almost empty that night.

  • Liked — Bed comfort, Breakfast, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Price, small "suite"
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank luce_sociator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#21 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Texas Ave.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Texas Ave.

Property: Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Address: 2313 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,128 - ₹ 11,995
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Texas Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Texas Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aggieland Hotel College Station
Comfort Suites College Station
College Station Comfort Suites
Aggieland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing