We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property with great amenities however poor treatment of Diamond status” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice property with great amenities however poor treatment of Diamond status”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The property itself is very good with excellent facilities and staff. Room was clean and well appointed with no complaints. My one complaint centers around a first for me, no upgrades for diamond status. I travel all the time and stay at Hampton Inns most of the time and for the first time I was told that upgrades are not given. If you wish an upgrade then you would need to use points or pay extra, so what do you get for the status, a bottle of water and a snack. As a frequent traveler for that reason I probably won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    54
    39
    11
    15
See reviews for
115
56
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Cleburne, Texas back on 10/5/11. I booked two rooms, one for myself and another room that was handicap accessible for my mother. The rooms were very clean and extremely quiet. The handicap room for my mother was very well laid out and she had no problems getting around the room or the bathroom. It also had a hand-held shower head for her to use which she absolutely felt was a must.

The hotel in located right off Hwy 67 which made finding it and getting back on the Hwy extremely easy. The staff was very accomodating and the stay also included a free breakfast the following morning with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt, juices, and more.

Would definitely stay again if travelling through that area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p2mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, super comfy bedding! Enjoyed my stay enough to cancel a reservation at another hotel and stay in Cleburne an extra night. Bedding rivaled the Ritz Carlton in comfort and style! This hotel was a very welcome respite after a long drive. Lots of little reading nooks tucked here and there to relax in with a good book. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie_n_Htown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here for a wedding in Cleburne, Texas. The location was centrally located to all the places we needed to be during a very busy weekend. We loved that the hotel was fresh and new. The room and bathroom were large and had everything we needed. We were able to take advantage of my company's rate during our stay, but the list rate was excellent as well. Our only complaint was that we got locked out of our room twice. The room key stopped working and the front desk could not get the cards reset. Come to find out, there was something malfunctioning with the locking mechanism on the door, which required the maintenance man to attach a handheld device to the door lock in order for us to re-enter. It was a little annoying, but understandable that some kinks will need to be worked out in a new hotel. We would stay here again during another visit to Cleburne. There are not many choices in Cleburne, but I feel this is one of the better ones for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and stayed here for one night. The hotel was in excellent condition, including our room. Very clean, very comfortable and super stylish. The breakfast was fantastic! I really wanted to stay another day because the hotel was so nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleburne
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.0 km away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Way Inn Cleburne
Best Way Inn Cleburne
#4 of 14 in Cleburne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
29.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
6.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites near Cleburne Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne
Address: 1996 W Henderson St, Hwy 67 S, Cleburne, TX 76033-4144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cleburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cleburne
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 9,433
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne is just 24 minutes from Fort Worth and less than one hour from Dallas. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room or get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center. Reenergize in the exercise room or get a snack in the on-site convenience store. Meeting rooms are available for up to 110 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing