We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

A simple sorry is just not enough when you get to your room tired, late at night to find it uncleaned, wet towels, scrambled beds and wasted bath amenities.
Worst of all, there was no one to get fresh towels to the room, we needed to go down to the front desk to get them, but hey! you need to bring the wet towels down because they can’t give you fresh ones if it’s not IN EXCHANGE of the ones on your room...
A repeatedly “I’m sorry” was the only thing you got, no other room was offered, to be offered a discount or to get a refund...out of the question.
This was a bad experience but got worse when the manager did nothing beyond exchanging the towels.
Nothing to give his clients a satisfaction, nothing to procure a better stay, nothing but another sorry word pre recorded on his mind.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank NOTAMWIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello,

I'm sorry you had such a frustrating stay. The last thing you want when you come back from a long day is to see that your room had not been serviced.

If you can share with me or call the property in regards to your reservation, we can take care of this issue personally.

We did have an issue last week where our Housekeeper had to be admitted to ER and because of this we didn't have the support we need to service 3 rooms. Unfortunately it seems that one of the rooms was yours. At this time, the only recourse we had was to have the Front desk staff call the 3 rooms and see if they wanted new towels. Because we only had 1 person at FD, they are not allowed to leave the front desk area for their own security.

Nonetheless, our operations issues should not effect your stay. We sincerely apologize for our situation. Please give the property a call, so that we can make it right.

Thank you for taking the time to write the survey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Checkin was okay.
Room was okay.
Hallways were very warm.
Breakfast was okay - eggs with meat and potatoes. Potatoes were over cooked.
Checkout was quick.
Staff was friendly.

As said it was okay but I would probably try another place the next time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Very friendly personnel, nice relaxed breakfast, clean... recommend highly. In keeping with Comfort Inn standards - quiet sleep, comfortable bed, room had small refrigerator and microwave. Close to scuba dive site of Mansfield Dam

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank wendymat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Great location. Ideal for shopping. Hats off to front desk, Maria Compos. Excellent customer service. Housekeeping was so very helpful in addressing our concerns regarding issues with fragrances. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Comfort Inn Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing this positive feedback. I will convey your message to Maria. She is good at what she does and is constantly trying to improve her service. This will help motivate her even more.

We look forward to having you back with us.

Regards,
AP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you are going to stay in the room with the Queen size bed they do not tell you the sink is in the room with the bed. I just thought it would have been nice to know before we got there. The room was clean etc. The Breakfast was fine just not much change for day to day.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Njgg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Comfort Inn Cedar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank for staying with us and providing us this feedback. It's not often that guest's leave feedback that helps us grow and become better for your next visit. You are absolutely right about the description of the 1 QUEEN BED room. We have taken your concern and are planning an update to the description that matches the room as close as possible.

In regards to your breakfast comment, I apologize that we were not able to meet your needs. However we do try our best to offer variety on a daily basis by changing the meats offered. Furthermore we also have recently introduced new breakfast items such as Hash-brown Patties. Our hot items are all cooked with an oven instead of a Microwave, this makes for a great breakfast.

Thank you again for taking the time out to review our property. It helps us become better, and for that we appreciate it!

Regards,
AP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews