We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Arrived at night and there was a group of what looked like homeless people gathered outside. It was a cheap hotel so I didn't worry too much about it. The facility was relatively clean looking, but upon entering the room, my two year old found one half of a discarded pill capsule on the floor. The drain in the tub was slow to empty and the A/C unit couldn't be set to HI COOL. My room was on a southern facing wall in July and LO COOL wasn't cutting it.

On the plus side, the other guests were nice as was the staff. The breakfast consisted of waffles and muffins with orange juice or milk to drink.

I wouldn't recommend for families with small children and I doubt I'll be returning.

Room Tip: Get an odd number room to be on the north side if you're staying in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The positive: The man working the night shift is the friendliest and best guy, ever! Having said that...

The mildly annoying: Vending machines don't work. Barely any lighted parking. Unsafe night entry area. Disappointing breakfast. Loud bathroom fan. Non-smoking room was stinky had obviously held smoker guests, in the past. (The room number plaque had a smoking sign that was crossed out in paint pen...) Maid continually left the heater on in JUNE. Recent paint and drywall work was shoddy and the room still had drywall dust everywhere.

The utterly disgusting: See photos. When I first arrived, the bathroom counter had hair on it. Lots of it. It seemed that someone had cleaned out their hairbrush and left the collection on the countertop. Also, it looks like maybe someone trimmed their bangs, as well? Immediately went to tell the really great guy, downstairs, and he offered to change my room - then realized that he couldn't because there weren't any more available. I should've left right then and there, but I didn't. Being that it was really late, I told him that I would deal with it and wipe off the counter with a washcloth if he would just have a conversation with the maid. Stayed two nights. On the third, after having a fun conversation with the gentleman (LJ, maybe? His name was initials) I went into my room and - within 30 seconds - saw THREE roaches. THREE!!! One on the ground by the door, one in the bathroom, and one climbing the wall! I packed, called to reserve a new room, elsewhere, and was checked out in 10 minutes. Again, the night desk man was sincerely apologetic and sympathetic to the situation, but enough is enough. I am now safely, cleanly, and securely writing this review from the Courtyard Marriott who has earned my business for life.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Clairannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2016, The hotel is way too expensive, and the quality of the hotel and the room is not even close to the rate they charge. Everything is tiny, the room, the toilet and the bed isn't that comfortable. I ain't coming back to this Hotel. They Should reduce their prices to $35-$40 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ansari009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Got to check in early to a filthy room. Bed linens were NOT changed after previous guests. Requested fresh lines and changed them myself,(except blankets which they were out of?), towels had a funky oily smell, carpets had questionable stains and staff seemed irritated over any and all requests, even wifi password that was supposed to be included in price of room. Would not ever stay at this hotel again, cheap price or not.

Room Tip: If you have very low expectations you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a suite. Small TV - motel 6 size The AC is either on or it is not and you either freeze to death or fry. The covers for the bed are very thin and for me the mattress was very uncomfortable. Hard as a brick and even close to plush. Probably not on my radar ever again Continental breakfast means all carbs. Muffins or waffles juice or milk.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sloan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
3 km away
No photo provided
Lone Star Inn
#3 of 6 in Carrollton
5 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Carrollton and Conference Center
7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrollton
44 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1832 N Interstate 35e, Carrollton, TX 75006-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 5,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carrollton
Carrollton Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing