We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but SLOW”
Review of Baja BBQ Shack

Baja BBQ Shack
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We went there last night. We expected the wait for a table especially since it was 8pm on a Friday. There was a 30 min wait. The wait staff was friendly. We ordered food and waited for over an hour. Finally I spoke to the manager and she said she would try to get food out quickly and would take some $ off of our ticket. After another 20 min we got our food. It was good but not the wait. Again, staff was very friendly. Great atmosphere. Good food. Maybe there was a shortage of staff in kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rebeccabrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Felt like we were back in the islands with drinks and food over looking the marina at sunset.
Will return soon.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in around 3 pm and sat down at the bar. Although there were several wait staff working the tables AND a person at the door we waited for over 10 minutes without seeing a bartender. Finally asked the door person if anyone was available, was told the bartender “ might” be on break. Never really seemed interested in getting us service
More minutes passed and a female finally showed up. Said she was not the bartender but did take my drink order. No non alcoholic drinks available
Choose to stay and ordered some ribs
Now this is a bbq place BUT we were told so sorry no ribs today.
Second visit here and will be the last. Very slow service the last time. Wanted to give them a chance

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We eat there once a week, and always take friends from out of town,. You get the feeling of Canyon Lake at it's best. The food is better than the average fast food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Microwave isn’t working so out meal is incomplete after and hour and a half. Food finally partially came out dry and cold but still missing my fathers meal as we wait. We had to find our own silverware, again after an hour and a half we finally paid for the drinks and chips and left hungry. My husband, who is active duty and eaten everywhere says, “I have to admit that was probably he worst place I’ve ever eaten,” and that’s saying a lot! Steer clear!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mnaweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja BBQ Shack also viewed

 

Been to Baja BBQ Shack? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing