We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Gennaro's Trattoria
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated, Gennaro's Trattoria serves authentic Italian cuisine, originating from Naples, Italy, made from fresh ingredients. Gennaro's Trattoria's motto is "che mangia bene, vive bene" or, "who eats well, lives well." We invite you to enjoy and enrich your life by dining with us.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We always show up late without reservations, but since there’s only two of us, we always get seated faster than promised. Nicest restaurant in town. I don’t eat meat but the pasta is great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BcT0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro D, Owner at Gennaro's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

The best in town is a wonderful compliment. I'm glad you get seated and get some delicious pasta quickly. See you two next time!

Thanks for the review,
Gennaro, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful meal with outstanding service in a romantic, classy atmosphere. Happy to recommend this. Now we want to try their other location in New Braunfels, TX.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trip804968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro D, Owner at Gennaro's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

I'm happy that you and you husband chose us for your romantic date night -- and even happier that the food, service, and atmosphere made it a great one. We'd love to have you at the Gennaro's in New Braunfels. Thanks for the five stars.

Best,
Gennaro, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We arrived late to canyon lake and were starved. Lakehouse b&b recommended this restaurant and it was fantastic. We had spaghetti and meatballs and lasagna. Service was perfect. Price was right. And their garlic knots with garlic and herb olive oil dipping sauce will change your life!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JohnFolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro D, Owner at Gennaro's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

John, I've always thought our garlic knots were life-changing, but it's nice to have some confirmation on that. Thanks for trusting us for a pleasant meal after your long day of traveling. I'd love to see you again next time you're in town! -Gennaro, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Gennaro’s. We heard about it from a friend and are so happy we drove out for dinner (only 20 mins from 281/Borgfeld Rd). Bread was great, bruschetta was awesome, pasta dishes were wonderful & a good selection of wines. Very reasonably priced, recommend reservations.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 978franka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro D, Owner at Gennaro's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Frank, thanks for making it out to see us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our authentic recipes from the bread, bruschetta, pasta, and wine -- sounds like a well-rounded meal! See you next time.

Grazie,
Gennaro, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I can see why this is one of the top rated restaurants in the area. The food was so delicious. It really was a great find. Service was efficient although I did find him a little over the top, actually came across as being a little staged and false. But saying that we had a great evening and I would certainly return if in the area

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank applestrudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro D, Owner at Gennaro's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for complimenting us so highly. Our team is committed to authentic and friendly experiences. Again, thank you as we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Gennaro, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gennaro's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Gennaro's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing