We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Hideaway at Foxhollow
Kitchen at Hideaway
Cosy woodburning stove at Hideaway.
Snug Bedroom at Hideaway.
The Den Bedroom downstairs.
Kitchen Dining area.
Dining Table
The Coop Bedroom at Hideaway.
Pantry
The Lounge at Hideaway.
From Kitchen to Lounge.
Herb and Vegetable Beds at Hideaway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fordstown, County Meath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dairin1
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect.”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a long overdue girls' weekend and stayed at Foxhollow. We are all now trying to determine what other excuses we can find to go back. The house is tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and fully equipped. A weekend was too short so we will have to go back to go exploring on the bikes, eat outside in the lovely garden and to experience Foxhollow in all the seasons! June couldn't be more helpful and generous. I've never seen a "welcome pack" quite like the one we found waiting for us in the kitchen. A really special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_an...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A picture postcard country cottage”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly recommend this holiday home to any family or small group. We arrived at the cottage on a cold November afternoon to be welcomed by a warm log fire and a generous welcome hamper. The cottage looks amazing and is in a beautiful setting, very clean and tidy and looks exactly like in the photos. The accomodation comfortably sleeps 6 adults, the living area and kitchen is spacious and well equipped. June the owner is a perfect host and lives nearby so was always available on the phone to answer any questions we had. The family had a great weekend and we all agreed to return to again. We were sad to leave. The Hideaway at Foxhollow is a little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the craic around the log burning stove
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonOR
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Irish Charm”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Compared to the countless hotels, rentals, cottages and B&Bs, in which I've stayed over many years, The Hideaway outshines them all. Charming, warm, tasteful and immaculate, this beautiful farmhouse has everything and more. Even the mixed weather mattered not, the house was so cosy and comfortable, we just didn't care. Owner, June, was as utterly charming as her holiday home. Our stay was perfect. We'll be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host and her family
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon P
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Hideaway at Fox Hollow is straight out of a fairy tale. The house was so charming, everything was super clean, and the location was great as it was only an hour drive outside of Dublin. The Hideaway is located on acres of farmland which really makes the name "The Hideaway" that much more relevant! It was the perfect location for us to relax after a busy day of traveling. In the morning, you wake up to the crisp Ireland air and watch the cows walk by with warm coffee in hand. Beds were comfortable. The kitchen was spacious. There is a grocery store 20 minutes away.

June and family lived up to the Irish expectation of being the friendliest of people. They are a treasure. The only downside is that we couldn't stay longer!! We can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing