We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
56
11
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats hot tub belle oaks family reunion water equipment bear cabin flying v home away from home full kitchen hill country blast trampoline lake owl retreat porch squirrels
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

9 of us stayed at Granite Crossing1 for a couple days to celebrate my 63rd birthday. We had a fabulous time enjoying the water, rented kayaks, and fished. The house was perfect, lots of room and clean.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank cjbdigitalimaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Two families of Brits heading from Fort Worth area to San Antonio, a short two night stopover to take in the area.
Belle Oaks was the perfect place to do so. Everyone enjoyed the pool, BBQ, trampoline on the river, and also the wildlife.
Deer, grey foxes, squirrel, owl nesting in the outside roof overlooking the pool (being hassled constantly by the mockingbird bless him!), cardinals - a visual feast in two days.
Visited Packsaddle Church in Kingsland on the Sunday as we left, great fellowship of people there too!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Blayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the beautiful Silver Bear cabin for 5 days and 4 nights. Impeccable! Loved the pool, hot tub and the upstairs pool table. Very comfortable and super clean. We loved it. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank raysierra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My family has been visiting Log Country Cove since 2008 and we have stayed at different cabins every time, including some off property homes and lake houses. We have always been happy with the cabins and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. The kids love the trail on the Log Country Cove property and it makes for great photo opportunities. This year while staying at the Belle Oaks we saw lots of wildlife. We saw deer every night as well as lots of birds, a few stray cats, rabbits, raccoons, butterflies, a fox, and even a coyote one night. We always visit in December and for the first time we had the pool heated and were able to swim because of the warm weather. The Belle Oaks has three bedrooms and a loft. Downstairs is the master bedroom and bathroom. Upstairs are two small bedrooms each with full sized beds and another bathroom. The loft had a futon and six twin sized beds. It also has a pool table. We liked the cabin but just be aware the master bath is closed off if the master bedroom door is shut. The master tub is deep and jetted with a step to get into it. If you are traveling with anyone with mobility issues this could be an issue for them since there is no separate shower and the other bathroom is upstairs.The washer and dryer are stacked in a closet also inside the master bedroom.The kitchen is fairly small. It's not really an issue unless you plan to do a lot of cooking or store a lot of food - something we tend to do! We had a great time as always and highly recommend Log Country Cove. There is no hotel on this property. There are only separate log cabins spread out over the property and there are other homes available off property. Also there is a beautiful wedding venue available. The cabins vary in size and price so it is great for couples, small families, or big extended families.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAYOUMAMA115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We love this place! We try to come here at least once a year. Pricey but a lot cheaper than buying your own log cabin. It had beautiful views and we had our own private pool. We love taking our big family of 8. This year we went right before Christmas and they had a pretty tree up and everything. It's very relaxing also and gets you out of the city.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Princess7480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews