We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Log Country Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log Country Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous, clean big rooms nice kitchen beautiful rooms , very nice pool and hot tub, we had a lot of fun, we were a family of 32 including children and all loved it talked about going back next year already,

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gtina26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

9 of us stayed at Granite Crossing1 for a couple days to celebrate my 63rd birthday. We had a fabulous time enjoying the water, rented kayaks, and fished. The house was perfect, lots of room and clean.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank cjbdigitalimaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Two families of Brits heading from Fort Worth area to San Antonio, a short two night stopover to take in the area.
Belle Oaks was the perfect place to do so. Everyone enjoyed the pool, BBQ, trampoline on the river, and also the wildlife.
Deer, grey foxes, squirrel, owl nesting in the outside roof overlooking the pool (being hassled constantly by the mockingbird bless him!), cardinals - a visual feast in two days.
Visited Packsaddle Church in Kingsland on the Sunday as we left, great fellowship of people there too!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the beautiful Silver Bear cabin for 5 days and 4 nights. Impeccable! Loved the pool, hot tub and the upstairs pool table. Very comfortable and super clean. We loved it. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank raysierra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My family has been visiting Log Country Cove since 2008 and we have stayed at different cabins every time, including some off property homes and lake houses. We have always been happy with the cabins and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. The kids love the trail on the Log Country Cove property and it makes for great photo opportunities. This year while staying at the Belle Oaks we saw lots of wildlife. We saw deer every night as well as lots of birds, a few stray cats, rabbits, raccoons, butterflies, a fox, and even a coyote one night. We always visit in December and for the first time we had the pool heated and were able to swim because of the warm weather. The Belle Oaks has three bedrooms and a loft. Downstairs is the master bedroom and bathroom. Upstairs are two small bedrooms each with full sized beds and another bathroom. The loft had a futon and six twin sized beds. It also has a pool table. We liked the cabin but just be aware the master bath is closed off if the master bedroom door is shut. The master tub is deep and jetted with a step to get into it. If you are traveling with anyone with mobility issues this could be an issue for them since there is no separate shower and the other bathroom is upstairs.The washer and dryer are stacked in a closet also inside the master bedroom.The kitchen is fairly small. It's not really an issue unless you plan to do a lot of cooking or store a lot of food - something we tend to do! We had a great time as always and highly recommend Log Country Cove. There is no hotel on this property. There are only separate log cabins spread out over the property and there are other homes available off property. Also there is a beautiful wedding venue available. The cabins vary in size and price so it is great for couples, small families, or big extended families.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAYOUMAMA115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnet
18.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
15.0 km away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
852 reviews
17.8 km away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Painted Sky Inn
Painted Sky Inn
#1 of 4 in Burnet
82 reviews
21.5 km away
Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Country Cove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Country Cove

Address: 617 Log Country Cove, Burnet, TX 78611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Burnet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Burnet
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Log Country Cove Hotel Burnet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing