We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
83
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit fish lake buchanan rat race get away the perfect spot couple of nights private boat skewers family reunion rooms are clean peace and quiet wine tasting river cruise inks lake denise deer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome! So peaceful. Nice getaway. The owner is super helpful and sweet. I feel like I could spend a lifetime out here. The owner really provides some great amenities. It's quaint, and amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Looking patio window over looking the lake it reminded me of the balcony on a river cruise. Beautiful sunsets and bonfire with smores at night! Very clean room and Denise the owner makes you feel at home. My husband fished from the dock which had porch swings for me to enjoy. Fish caught can be cleaned at the cleaning station. Great place to catch crappy and bass. Best secret on Lake.
Denise gave excellent tips for local restaurant dinning.
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms over look the lake with great views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richchum777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect spot for a weekend in the Highland Lakes. The view can’t be adequately captured through photos - the Inn is positioned perfectly right on the shore of Lake Buchanan. Hike/kayak Inks Lake, explore Longhorn Cavern, paddle and fish Lake Buchanan....then come back to enjoy s’mores by the fire. Denise is a fantastic host!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Odyssey530308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Wife and I wanted to get away and we saw an opportunity with the Super-moon, Blue Moon and eclipse which occurred Jan. 31, 2018. Couldn't have selected a better location to view sunsets in the west while the moon rises in the east.....at the same time! The facility is right on the lake, ...was very clean, well stocked and well managed. Denise (the Owner) couldn't have been more accommodating and thoughtful. Facility has a great fishing pier and private boat launch. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This hidden little gem of affordable, minimalistic charm is quite the refuge from the proverbial rat race most of us encounter. Everything one typically needs other than food awaits you here, most especially, peace and quiet. Additionally, you can count on seeing plenty of friendly deer, ducks, herons, and fish, swimming - or caught. The lake is great for swimming in/kayaking on, especially being as full as it is. The owner/manager is most helpful with her knowledge of the area. And just in case you didn't realize how appealing eating s'mores by an evening fire under a brilliant night sky might be, The Painted Sky Inn has you covered, as they stock all of the makings for s'mores, including the skewers, in each room. And they even do the work of lighting the campfire!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MAVD091412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews