We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
118
39
14
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
39
14
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast arearoom was cleanpresidential suitefirst floorstaff was extremely helpfulexercise roomnice hotela great staynice outdoor poolcreek parkcheck in was quicknicest hotelsausage linkshill countryriver walkregular room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

we stayed , during a trip to the hill country. the hotel staff is nice. the hotel is in good shape. we were on the 3rd floor. after the first night, we came back from a day of sight seeing and there was a strong chemical smell, in the elevator and hall of the 3rd floor. we put a towel in front of the door, but it seeped in around the sides of the door. we fou8nd out later, they were refinishing the bath tubs, in several of the rooms. we did not believe we could sleep, with that smell, so teresa, at the front desk, moved us to another room. we opened the door, the bed linen was in the floor. they were, evidently, going to refinish that tub, also. went back to the front desk and teresa went and looked at 2 other rooms. they weren't ready. she finally found one on the 2nd floor. they began resurfacing the tubs, in a room on that floor, but they must have been taking more precautions, about the smell, because we could not smell it, like on the other floor. this is the nicest hotel, in burnet. the breakfasts were good. the people that were over the meal were very helpful and friendly.there are several good places to eat, nearby. the hamilton park is nice. go see the train, if it is there. they have an heb there, also.the inn is on busy hwy. 281, but it is set off the road and was quiet.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are happy to hear that our staff were helpful and pleasant, and that our breakfast was enjoyable. We're sorry about the odor you encountered while we were making improvements on our hotel's bathtubs. If there's anything we can do to compensate you for the problems during your stay please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We were upgraded from a regular room to the Presidential Suite because the hotel was full. The room was very spacious with a full kitchen and nice living room area separate from the bedroom. Good to know that Comfort Inn has such rooms, as we sometimes prefer to stay in this type of place. However, the room was in need of maintenance. The potty didn't flush well. We had to flush it about three times each time we used it in order to get everything flushed. Undoubtedly this has been noticed by the cleaning crew and other guests have probably reported this, also. It's too bad the management hasn't taken care of this situation. Also the bottom of the tub looked unclean. I don't know if it just needs recoating or if it really just needed a severe scrubbing, but that's also an issue that management really needs to pay attention to. Who wants to stay in a room where the potty doesn't flush and the tub looks like it's not clean?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank owassotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We're sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our water saving toilet system and our bathtubs. We have put signs in each bathroom to notify our guests of our green toilets since your stay with us to help improve the stay of our guests. Since your stay we've refurbished our bathtubs due to several guests feedback on our reviews. We're glad to hear that our staff upgraded you to our nicest suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I've stayed at this hotel several times now. It is always clean, well staffed and fully functional.
The breakfast was prepared by Tonya every morning. That lady makes the best scrambled eggs I've ever had (with the possible exception of a very high end restaurant, at a ridiculous price). The eggs were cooked, but not dry, moist but not runny. It's was a simple, hot breakfast (sausage, eggs, ham, toast, etc), but it was always good!
Tonya was always there to pour you a cup of coffee or do whatever she could.
This is the only place that I'll stay in Burnet.

Room Tip: More than one in my group stayed on the pool-side of the hotel. They said the pool was pretty loud for several hours.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We love to hear that our repeating guests continue have wonderful experiences, and that our staff continue to provide excellent service! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Thomas was great at check in and all staff beyond that were great. Hotel was quiet and breakfast was spot on. Use of conference rooms for our outing was greatly appreciated. The lemon water ant front desk was a nice touch which we used every day. Pool was a great place to cool off. Definitely would stay here again. Call hotel for best rates

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and pleasant, that our hot breakfast was delicious, and that our conference rooms were helpful to you. We are happy to provide our guests with the best service possible and help wherever possible. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

very nice room, well taken care of, great staff .. and the breakfast was really outstanding .. Tonya and Willard did a superb job, they were very friendly and helpful, ready to bring fresh coffee or eggs, or whatever .. and they were real eggs ! ...... there were also some ducks parading thru the parking lot on their way to the creek in the mornings

Room Tip: 3rd floor west side have less traffic noise and no noise from above
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank querenciaranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews