We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fanacht Foirfe”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le case di Ela

Per sentirti a casa anche in viaggio...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Per sentirti a casa anche in viaggio...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Per sentirti a casa anche in viaggio...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villaggio Mose, Agrigento, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arejar
1 review
“Fanacht Foirfe”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

D'fhan mé féin agus mo pháirtí ag Na tithe Ela ar feadh seachtaine i mí Aibreáin .

An árasán galánta , an- mhór agus gcur ar fáil le aird go mion.

Gairdín álainn agus linn snámha i os comhair an tí .

Tost agus suaimhneas ráthú.

Farraige iontach seo.

Is é an hostess , Sabrina , ar fáil tuisceanach , i láthair i gcónaí ach ní treallúsach a dhéanamh.

Mhothaigh muid ar a suaimhneas sa bhaile .

Beidh an bhliain seo chugainn cinnte a bheith ag fanacht ag an teach Ela .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
1 review
“Wonderful place!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Le case di Ela it's a wonderful place and we had a fantastic stay. Really elegant apartement, everythings perfect, beautiful pool! Sabrina is adorable owner!! Absolutely recommended place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiva O
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I've been there for a couple of days at the beginning of May. What to say? Simply the best place where I have ever been in Sicily. Although the place was not so easy to reach once arrived I started to appreciate everything: the kindness of the beatiful owner, the peaceful location, the amazing view from the swimming pool area, the cleaninless of the apartment.

Agrigento is nice, but stay at case di Ela more!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and design of the apartment
Liked least: Not so easy to reach
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primoz N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth Visiting this property”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this property in April 2016. Location is not very convenient . Far from sea and you need to go everywhere by car . The apartments are very basic and bed comfort is very poor. In the kitchen there are just few basics and we needed to buy almost everything.

Pool is very nice BUT definitely NOT heated so not ok for swimming in this period. Water was 15-17oC.

Also wine glass were missing so we had to buy ine to enjoy wine in the evening. We had to drive our full trashbags with car arround and search for trash cans.

Towels smell like ashtrays as the owner is smoking all the time. we needed to wash all of them before use. Sabrinna was around the house all the time and we did not feel comfortable. After one pool chair broke from normal use (ropes were weathered) she accused us of damage!

Anyway we loved the surroundings of Agrigento and we will be back soon ;). But not to this place . During our 1 week stay we've found many other better places in Agrigento.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Sig. Primo N.
Credo
che il silenzio sia la migliore risposta.
Sappiamo entrambi quanto sia falsa la recensione che ha deciso di pubblicare.
Ho replicato privatamente via email e non intendo farlo in questo contesto.

Potrei anche procedere per chiedere la rimozione della sua recensione...spiegando accuratamente cosa sia accaduto durante il Vostro soggiorno presso la mia struttura.
Ma credo che non ne valga la pena.

Distinti saluti

Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissFussy...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Sabrina's house is in a great location on a hill in Villagio Moze with amazing views down to the sea. We were happy we stayed outside of Agrigento itself. Not far from Valley of the Temples or the beach. The house itself is fantastic with great amenities - lovely courtyards and a fantastic pool. The apartment we stayed in was ultra modern, tastefully decorated, spacious and very child friendly. Sabrina is lovely and a fantastic host. Would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay near Agrigento.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern, clearn apartment & amazing pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing