We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Very clean. The front desk folks are very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay. Very clean. The front desk folks are very nice.”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express many times. It is always very clean and the furnishing are very nice. The front desk folks are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaston01_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
Thank you for your review of our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Burleson. We value all of our guests bad or good reviews. We are delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one and we hope to see you back with us soon.

We have just renovated our indoor pool to keep our hotel looking fresh and new for guests either coming for leisure travel with family or business.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Burleson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I stayed at this Hotel March 20th for a HS class reunion. GREAT girl at the front desk and room was really nice. Beds and pillows were awsome...my problem arose when I went to visit classmates in another room....upon my return someone was laying in my bed...seems the guy couldn't get his key to work (are that was the story he gave). He said he didn't want to go to the front desk so he paid the maid to use her passkey. My purse with credit cards and all information was in there...I was so scared I grabbed my things and just left the hotel...I tried to call back to the hotel after I got my bearings and only got a recording so I shot an e-mail off to the company. That was 5 days ago still no response...(if anyone knows how to contact them I would appreciate the info). The maid that did this was steady appologizing as I was leaving......this could have been a thief,a rapist....very scary...will never stay there again. I give the service as poor ONLY because of the maid....other staff was Excellant!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
We deeply apologize for your bad experience you had at our hotel. We have taken extra precautions to avoid future mishaps such as yours. We took extra measures by training our staff about safety and security for all our valued guests.

We have had new management recently and we are doing our best to improve in every way possible.

Sincerely,

Vicky/Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This Holiday Inn Express was an exceptional value, and we highly recommend it. It is a relatively new hotel, with very nice amenities, including a hot & cold breakfast bar that was above average. We were there for five days, and were very impressed with the cleanliness, neatness, and care of the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, and well maintained. In spite of the fact that the hotel is not far off of the interstate, it was very quiet and pleasant there. Most importantly, every single staff member we encountered during our stay was exceptionally pleasant, friendly, courteous and helpful. The management of the hotel is to be commended for creating such a pleasant staff of employees.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Burleson. We continue to strive for perfection in order to give our guests a great experience every time they stay at our facility.

We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

When I got there and wanted to pay cash I was asked to put down a $250.00 deposit, which I had but needed to feed my family with. She said I either needed to put a deposit or a credit card on file, she argued with me and then it dawned on me. My sister guaranteed the room with a credit card. Why can't I pay cash? It was a huge hassle. And then the whole reason we stayed here was because they had a heated indoor pool and it was chilly outside. It turned out to be ice cold and the kids didn't get to swim for long, it was just too cold. It was a real dissappointment. I think I will stay in another town before I would come back to this hotel. Thanks anyway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColdBloodedReaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

Stayed one night.

Room was extremely clean and very quiet.

No smoking is a plus.

Bed comfortable.

Good water pressure in shower.

Friendly staff.

Overall good experience, would stay again.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
165 reviews
9.8 km away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#61 of 111 in Fort Worth
360 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#48 of 111 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express-Burleson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Property: Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,043 - ₹ 10,338
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing