We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you REALLY want to get away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bluff Dale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hideaway Ranch & Retreat
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My husband and I wanted to get away, so we looked at Hideaway Ranch. We loved it! We had a small cabin, one queen bed, kitchen and refrigerator, shower, and a hot tub on the back porch! Very peaceful! A bare minimum of kitchen utensils, pots and pans are supplied. There was also a microwave and coffee maker, with a delicious coffee supplied! We brought our own food and didn't leave the ranch. No one bothered us.
There is a swimming pool and hot tub on the property, and they are also very private.
Horseback riding is available with notice. There is a place to play pool, checkers and work puzzles. There are animals here, including a very friendly 3-legged dog and a sweet horse that will follow you around. There are walking trails around the property. VERY limited phone and email service - heaven!
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Most cabins are small and intimate, for 2 people only. There are a couple of larger cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

If you live in the Dallas-Fort Worth area this retreat is perfect from the hustle and bustle of work and city life! There is a nice variety of goats, cows and horses to see at the ranch. I would recommend the breakfast on Saturday morning, some of the best blueberry flap jacks I have ever tasted! The pool area was nice and clean and provided nice views of trees.

Highly recommended, the owners were so nice and accommodating. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AdventureAwaits2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Very romantic getaway. Anniversary trip. Hosts are very nice and leave their guests alone. Family oriented as well based on our walk around the property. Would recommend for any one to visit and get a taste of Texas.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank 1955chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Laredo cabin with 2 bedrooms and one full bath with a half bath for the second bedroom. It also had a nice living area with two sofas, tv and large dining table and kitchen. We couldn't get the shower to work in the tub but luckily stumbled upon the "outdoor" shower. Our young grandsons (4 and 5) thought this was pretty funny but loved it. The Laredo is situated across from the communal pool and hot tub and we had it all to ourselves. No one even drove down our road, well except the guy who got stuck in the mud. Yes, it rained buckets that day! The bulls, cows and babies were the only ones who ventured near our cabin. During the week, breakfast is not served so we did our own thing in the kitchen. Probably could have used a few more pieces of silverware and maybe some plates that were microwave safe. We had a nice patio with tables and chairs and a BBQ on the back and a front porch with a few chairs. The ranch has 2 stock tanks for fishing but the one closer to the "western" city had good size catfish in it. The little guys loved talking to the geese and goats and playing in the jail. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My wife and I stayed there at least 2 times. Each time we went there was something new and exciting. The number one thing is the Cabins. They are GREAT! They also have a Hot Tub on the side or back of the cabin. It has a full kitchen, bath, bedroom, living room, dining room and Hot Tub! The second time we went they had an area they were working on they said was going to be like a little town. I work on computers (OutFoxIT.com) and programmed her router so the guests could logon while they were eating in the "Silver Dollar Saloon". Their website has a little boy giving his opinion of the "Best Burger EVER"! They added a new swimming pool. It's funny to see a cow drinking water right out of the pool. The city has gone country!

Room Tip: The Yellastone Cabin is the BEST! Google "the Hideaway Ranch" located in Glen Rose Texas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clint F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Hideaway Ranch & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideaway Ranch & Retreat

Address: County Road 196, Bluff Dale, TX 76043
Region: United States > Texas > Bluff Dale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bluff Dale
Price Range: ₹ 9,576 - ₹ 12,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded, romantic retreat nestled in the beautiful North Central Texas Hill Country near Glen Rose & Granbury. If you are looking for a place to get away for a romantic weekend or for a family vacation, you have found it. Our cabins lie nestled among the oaks on 155 acres. We specialize in seclusion, tranquility and privacy. Each cabin offers a private hot tub, a fully furnished kitchen, and picnic tables. Activities on the property include: hiking, fishing and swimming, stargazing, playground, animal watching,and horseback riding. We have Texas longhorns, paint horses, donkeys, llamas & poultry on site. We gladly welcome pets and children. You won't want to leave this place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hideaway Ranch & Retreat Hotel Bluff Dale
The Hideaway Ranch And Retreat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing