We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
81
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub back porch queen bed cabin property texas hosts microwave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Laredo cabin with 2 bedrooms and one full bath with a half bath for the second bedroom. It also had a nice living area with two sofas, tv and large dining table and kitchen. We couldn't get the shower to work in the tub but luckily stumbled upon the "outdoor" shower. Our young grandsons (4 and 5) thought this was pretty funny but loved it. The Laredo is situated across from the communal pool and hot tub and we had it all to ourselves. No one even drove down our road, well except the guy who got stuck in the mud. Yes, it rained buckets that day! The bulls, cows and babies were the only ones who ventured near our cabin. During the week, breakfast is not served so we did our own thing in the kitchen. Probably could have used a few more pieces of silverware and maybe some plates that were microwave safe. We had a nice patio with tables and chairs and a BBQ on the back and a front porch with a few chairs. The ranch has 2 stock tanks for fishing but the one closer to the "western" city had good size catfish in it. The little guys loved talking to the geese and goats and playing in the jail. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My wife and I stayed there at least 2 times. Each time we went there was something new and exciting. The number one thing is the Cabins. They are GREAT! They also have a Hot Tub on the side or back of the cabin. It has a full kitchen, bath, bedroom, living room, dining room and Hot Tub! The second time we went they had an area they were working on they said was going to be like a little town. I work on computers (OutFoxIT.com) and programmed her router so the guests could logon while they were eating in the "Silver Dollar Saloon". Their website has a little boy giving his opinion of the "Best Burger EVER"! They added a new swimming pool. It's funny to see a cow drinking water right out of the pool. The city has gone country!

Room Tip: The Yellastone Cabin is the BEST! Google "the Hideaway Ranch" located in Glen Rose Texas. You will love it!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clint F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Cabins are secluded, hot tub is a great bonus. We do wish they would add King size beds instead of Queen. We ate dinner nearby at the Loco Coyote, definitely recommend that place! Breakfast at the restaurant onsite was great. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brittney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We came out for a long weekend and stayed in the Lonestar. We had an absolute blast. Lots of paths to hike. Llamas, longhorns, and horses! Swimming pool and hot tub! Owners are incredibly accommodating. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cdevoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My wife decided to tag along with me on my recent work trip to this area and make a mini vacation out of it. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the "Yellastone" cabin and were very pleased. Cozy with all the comforts of home. The hot tub was nice at the end of the day. The acreage is beautiful. They have llamas that roam around. A small heard of longhorn cattle as well. The "buffalo gulch" area down where the office is located was nice as well. More animals to see and interact with. The cabins are spread out and with the trees and brush, you don't even see the other cabins. Very secluded. We had a nice relaxing time and probably will plan another trip when we come to the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews