We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good for the price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bastrop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Bastrop
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“good for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good for the price, good location, good service. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: if your expecting a room on the lower floor, the lower floor was taken up by those who lost their ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    53
    13
    7
See reviews for
53
40
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way to Austin recently. I stayed in the handicapped accessible room to assure a room on the first floor since I have a problem with stairs. The front desk clerk was very accomodating, and he came right down to my room when I was having problems with the TV. The room itself was a little bit on the small side, but the bathroom was very spacious and had a wonderful roll in shower with a sit down ledge built in, an extra wide doorway to easily accomodate a wheelchair, and a raised toilet seat. The high speed Internet connection worked great. There was a little bit of noise from the upstairs room, and the parking lot was pretty crowded. Overall, for the price I paid, this was a great value!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjmlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This was my second stay here. The first time was w/ my elderly dog. She and I were both comfortable, but not sure where she should go to relieve herself. We found a spot past the parking lot.
This last time was w/ 3 small grandchildren. The room and beds are clean. The coffee is WONDERFUL, the staff very sweet. The refrigerator and microwave are great to have!
I just realized from reading the reviews that this is where I stayed w/ my children when they were little and we would visit Bastrop. It was called Pine Point Inn, but it wasn't as nice, no amenities and the staff was not as kind! (they even had free toothbrushes b/c we forgot ours)
This is where I intend to stay every time I visit!

Room Tip: Priceline is helpful, planning ahead is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Family management staff was welcoming and very accommodating to our own family and well-behaved beagle. Our clean, quiet and cool room on ground level during the heat wave made it easy to sleep throughout the night and seek shelter during the day. Our moving truck arrived days later from the hurricane-hit east coast to deliver our beds and furniture. What a relief ! Early morning continental breakfasts with Texas griddle waffles made our girls smile.

Room Tip: No problem with reservations, thankfully. Calling ahead always helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glo63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Paid 53 dollars, and the stay was worth it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the breakfast room was too small.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ExcursionEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#10 of 10 in Bastrop
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#4 of 10 in Bastrop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#5 of 10 in Bastrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bastrop

Property: Days Inn Bastrop
Address: 4102 Highway 71 E # 150, Bastrop, TX 78602-5006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 5,392
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bastrop 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastrop Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing