We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service and we will be certain to return!”
Review of Days Inn Bastrop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bastrop
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
caliphornia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super service and we will be certain to return!”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I'd phoned in the afternoon to make the hotel aware of a late checkin, as my departure
from Houston had been delayed. It turned out to much later --nearly 1130pm-- but there
to greet me was the manager, obviously still on duty and a welcoming smile on his face.
The huge room was clean with instant hot water at the shower and a couple of tables
for work or dine in.
Overall, my experience tells me that they certainly deserve another star. I will certainly stay
again in traveling between Houston and Austin.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    75
    60
    15
    9
See reviews for
63
47
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mercedes, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. The continental breakfast isn't that great, but at least its got cerals for the kids to eat. I have stayed there several times already. I think it's a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolly5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Check in was easy even though it was night time. Apparently the manager has a bedroom next to the front desk. Rooms are adjacent to the parking lot and didn't need to be adjusted for temperature. It was a cold, rainy day when we arrived. Beds were pretty comfortable and the air conditioning/heater worked perfectly. Continental breakfast was adequate. Typical breakfast stuff, but we had to ask for more food to be provided. This hotel was a welcome sight after a long dreary drive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadKill2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I have been traveling through Bastrop, Texas on my annual trip from the western part of Texas to visit relatives and friends in southeast Texas for more than 30 years. About 25 years ago I began stopping over in Bastrop to break up the long trip, spend a night and enjoy the local ambience of the city and its rather unique culture. I discovered the Days Inn (formerly known as "Pine Point Inn") located a short distance outside the Bastrop city limits on east Hwy 71 at the intersection of Loop 150 more than 20 years ago and have become a regular annual customer ever since. The place is conveniently located for all local points of interest, very well-maintained and the present owner/managers are always very courteous and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajunchef38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I like it. the staff was incredible and very reasonable price. I liked the breakfast.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yvette543210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
148 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#5 of 9 in Bastrop
118 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bastrop

Property: Days Inn Bastrop
Address: 4102 Highway 71 E # 150, Bastrop, TX 78602-5006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 5,107
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bastrop 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastrop Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing