We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Place!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch the sunset off the covered porch overlooking the 40 acre pecan orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the sunset off the covered porch overlooking the 40 acre pecan orchard
Living room with a double size futon Fully loaded kitchen with an open floor plan.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Watch the sunset off the covered porch overlooking the 40 acre pecan orchard
Living room with a double size futon
Fully loaded kitchen with an open floor plan.
The main bedroom has a queen bed.
The second bedroom has 2 twin beds
The main full bathroom has a large shower. There is also a smaller full bathroom
Another view of the kitchen showing a small pantry.
Large screen TV in the living room.
Front porch with a barbecue grill provided.
Tile throughout the house and nicely decorated giving you a 'homey' feeling.
The house overlooks a 40 acre pecan orchard also home to a couple of horses and a herd of sheep.
View of the orchard and you relax on the front porch. Watch the animals come in for a drink.
San Julian Creek is a 5 minute walk from the house. Catch and release fishing allowed. Lots of bass!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bandera, Bandera County, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juanita P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place!!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most relaxing week we have ever spent was here at The Hill Country Hideaway!! Our kids enjoyed fishing in the creek everyday before dinner. The view of the distant hills was amazing!!! The cabin is close to town yet secluded. All the resident pets were kid friendly! Teresa's hospitality was above and beyond what we have experienced at other vacation rentals!! Thank you Teresa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryLandB...
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getwaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just returned from the Rock House after staying there for two nights with friends. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. It isthe perfect setup for two couples or a small family. The house is beautifully furnished and maintained, comfortable, and well stocked. We had everything we needed and more.

The property is beautiful and the town of Bandera is a lot of fun.

I would most definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoberly
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing get away”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic! Great experience--will absolutely be back. Loved this place--beautiful location, host was very easy to deal with. Loved the setting and the accommodations. Better than we expected--our family loved this place, our dog loved this place...the orchard, the sheep, horses, and cats....really relaxing. Loved sitting on the porch playing cards, big family breakfasts...nothing but great things to say. Really great experience--highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable relaxing setting--perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlainAu...
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for rest and rejuvenation!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently stayed at The Rock House to celebrate my parents 62nd wedding anniversary. I needed to find someplace that was handicap accessible and couldn't have been more pleased with my discovery of this peaceful hideaway just outside Bandera. Teresa is the consummate host! We felt more like welcome guests than rental customers. She left a sweet card and beautiful orchid as a Anniversary gift for my parents which was really touching for them and made them feel so special! The home is lovely and very well appointed. The pantry and fridge were stocked with everything we could possibly need. So many times in other vacation homes we have had to run to the grocery store to pick up something that we had forgotten, but Teresa had provided everything, even plenty of condiments! The decor is very unique and appropriately cowboy themed. We loved looking at all of the special accents. The beds are comfortable, although very high, so be prepared for that. I don't typically notice bathroom towels unless they are just awful, however, we all commented on how plush and soft these were! The location was wonderful. It was very relaxing to just sit on the large porch and look out over the Hill Country vistas and watch the horses and deer in the pecan grove. Although it was cloudy while we were there, we did get a glimpse or two of the awesome night sky and stars too numerous to count. This was a wonderful getaway and a great place to celebrate my amazing parents! We hope to be able to return soon. Thanks to Teresa, for making this a perfect trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing